We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, close to public transportation...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MarionBu2...
Ingersheim, Germany
1 review
“Nice apartment, close to public transportation, very flexible”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We got quick and flexible assistance by the owner when we ended up in Rome without a space to stay as our confirmed booking with another agency was cancelled on the day we arrived in Rome. She quickly sent someone to clean the apartment which is very spacious and well equipped. The terrace is great with a big table to eat outside. Supermarket and bar very close and tram stop “San Camillo” (line 8) is only 5 minutes to walk. Thanks for helping to make our stay in Rome unforgettable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deea S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good property at a great price”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just finished our vacation in Rome (a group of 4 friends) and we stayed a week at this location. We must say that the property offers enough space and conditions to make you feel like at home. It has all the appliances that you need, you can even cook if you want and it has a great terrace where you can eat your breakfast quietly. Also, both rooms had air conditioning which was a big plus.

Also, the location of the property is perfect, trams and buses stations are close and can easily take you to the city center (around 15 min - we recommend the tram, it is faster).

The owner was very nice and overall I say that FamilyBed is a great place if you want to enjoy your time in Rome, along with your friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you Deea, you have really taken the spirit of our holiday home: make you feel at home! It was a pleasure to welcome you, we hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M
New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment at a convenient location”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is as advertised, it's clean. We visited during the summer, the air conditioner in each room was a plus. Usually there would be fans on the ceiling, but this apartment does have air conditioner, this is great. It's spacious, perfect for 6 people. The bus stop is at a few steps from the building, the tram is very near as well. it's located at 25 minutes from the Roma Termini. Customer Service was great. We really enjoyed our stat there. I definitely recommend this place.

Rome does have a tourist tax which is not really that expensive per adult per night.
On a side note, there's a restaurant around the corner, Ristorante Mediterranea, do not go there, food is bland, the kids hated the pizza which they always love, and the spaghetti had pieces of metal sponge in it, we still had to pay for it. There are other great restaurants nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Overall condition of the apartment, location, location, air conditioner.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Collegamento diretto con il centro
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Buonasera Michele, la ringrazio per la recensione e mi auguro di ospitarla nuovamente nella nostra casa vacanze.
Il tram è un'ottima alternativa alla metro e ci consente davvero di essere collegati al centro in pochi minuti! Un caro saluto a tutti i suoi parenti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aragae
BRINDISI
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing