We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$187
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$152
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
293
237
35
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
237
35
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station modern hotel near termini corner room front desk staff location is great walking distance would stay here again pastries by foot stayed for nights neighborhood ac cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 594 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

This was a very convenient hotel to the termini. The front desk attendants were very helpful- especially Vanessa and Rosa. Even though we came in before noon. They checked us in early and let us get settled. They gave us a generous upgrade from standard to an executive room, giving us a lot more room for which we were very grateful. Whoever was at the desk when we left or came back were very attentive and gave us good advice as to where we should eat. The pizza at the train station was the best that we had while in Rome.

There was a wide range of choices for breakfast. I was surprised and happy to see that they offered a salad and various veggies along with other usual type breakfast fare.

The hotel was convenient to the train station, along with stops for the Hop On/Hop Off. There are several small markets in the area so that you can purchase items for snacks and such.

We would have no hesitation in staying here again if our travels bring us to Rome.

Room tip: There is an abundance of traffic in the area. Ask for the quiet side.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Merry Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The Gioberti Art Hotel is located only a few steps away from Rome's main train station, which makes is a convenient hop-on, hop-off point. The hotel itself is modern, rooms are nice and clean, albeit a bit noisy when facing out onto the street. The breakfast buffet is actually pretty good by Italian standards, just don't have the regular coffee, but ask for a Cappuccino instead.
Overall a recommendation for Rome.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaslegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights with my husband and found this a very welcoming,clean,modern hotel- not really what you might expect.There is such a genuine friendly staff especially Rosa on reception who was so willing to provide information on places of interest,how to get there, metro to take,where to get off etc and always with a smile- thank you.Despite being so close to Termini station it is not noisy and the breakfast is excellent-overall an excellent place to stay within walking distance of lots of places of interest and plenty of very good restaurants,not too expensive within 10-15 mins on Cavour Street.A great hotel run by terrific staff- will certainly recommend to friends visiting this brilliant city.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DownMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Located nearby Termini station enables you to visit Rome everwhere! The hotel is newly fashioned unlike other historical hotels in Rome and rooms are conserved in quite neat conditions. Hotel staffs are friendly and kind. Accessible to Trevoli fountain, Pantheons, Colosseum, and museums by walking. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay during your visit to Rome. Well done Gioberti Art and way to go!

Room tip: Corner suites are large and comfy.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayseo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Great hotel, staff fantastic, very helpful. Stayed in one of the blue rooms. Good location 100m from Roma Termini and the Leonardo Express for Fumico airport. About 20 minutes to the Trevi, Pantheon Piazza Navona. Close to small supermarket. The breakfast was excellent, nice area. The rooms were immaculate and large, very clean. Shower a bit tricky (ask the staff to show you how to operate it). I cannot fault the Gioberti Art Hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Jim Deasy

Room tip: get a corner room, it has two windows
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews