We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very good apartment , right in the middle of...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Amazing Vittoriano

Amazing View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Amazing View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rakeshzut...
Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very good apartment , right in the middle of everything.”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place is right across the Vittiriano monument and walking distance from all major attractions. Colloseum , Pantheon , Trevi, Spanish Steps are walking distance. Vatican is 10 minute bus ride away available right next door. There are supermarkets nearby to stock up. The apartment is well equipped including with a washing machine and kitchen. The bedroom size is small , but the living room is massive. It was good for us with 2 small children. There is a small elevator which can be heavenly especially if you have some luggage to carry. Good Wi-Fi. The only negative that I can mention is that the air conditioner is underwhelming especially if it is hot outside. A mention of our host Matteo , who was fabulous and always available .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GsTaihape
Taihape, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location and stylish space pricey but worth it”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Felt the pace and intensity of Incredible Rome from the apartment simply by opening the large windows! Right at the junction between the ancient city and best shopping areas we walked everywhere and loved our sanctuary at the end of the day. Lift was a bonus. Spoil yourself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and decor
Liked least: Bathroom and wardrobe fittings were lightweight. No emergency supplies such as shampoo, conditioner or milk.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emptynest...
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment with Amazing Views!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was beautiful, I was a little hesitant to book since it didn't have enough reviews, we're so glad we took a chance! I usually want to see tons of favorable reviews before I book but I made an exception. This apartment is a one bedroom/2 bath, living area with sofa sleeper and dining area with kitchen. Kitchen includes an electric stove top, full refrigerator and sink. I was impressed with the decor and the unbelievable view at night, right in front of the illuminated Vittoriano on the main square Piazza Venezia. It is breathtaking, simply stunning!

It is in the heart of Rome, walking distance to the Coliseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and maybe a 25 minute walk to the Spanish steps, still doable. This apartment has been recently renovated and everything is new! Loved the hair dryer provided, one of the best I've used. There is a supermarket right around the corner, easy to pick up water/drinks/snacks during your stay, as well as a Farmacia (pharmacy) which came in handy. Apartment was extremely clean and well equipped. We were a party of 3 but it will easily accommodate 4, which is a hard find in European hotels. It is also in a really safe area of town, since the local police station is right next door! Our stay included a Breakfast buffet, right across the street. Breakfast was pretty good, nothing over the top but we had plenty to choose from: eggs, bacon, pastries & cereal. Loved their coffee machine, enjoyed my coffee every morning.

Matteo arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport since we were arriving late at night. The fare of 55 Euro was reasonable for the service and security of getting to our destination safely, a taxi wouldn’t have been much cheaper. Overall, highly recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Grazie mille Matteo for a lovely stay and your extra help last minute with printing our train tickets that I misplaced!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Views at night were simply stunning!!!
Liked least: Small Elevator
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niciolet
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Really Amazing"”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you like to live for one time in the historical hearth of Rome, this is the solution. A quiet, very comfortable suite located opposite to Vittoriano national monument, a breath-taking view at night!!
Matteo a perfect host, always at your disposal for any needs and to organize tours, transfer all for unforgettable stay! Grazie

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matteo576
Lecce, Italy
1 review
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Unforgettable luxury appartment in the heart of Rome. I lived an amazing holiday in that apartment. It was unforgettable relax in contemplation of bright Vittoriano.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing