We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Ranked #117 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Decided to try a Hotel away from the hustle and bustle.
Very close to the Metro Marconi which was perfect.
The Hotel has a Design element which is very impressive.On sunny days enjoy the jacuzzi on the 5th floor and for health enthusiast a well equipped gym.
Breakfasts are great and a very hard working Team.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Extravagant_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    541
    130
    22
    13
See reviews for
113
585
50
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel on last minute.com after reviewing trip advisor. So far the hotel has been excellent. Staff friendly and always there to help. Location is not near any of the main attractions but only 10/20mins or so on the metro will get you to where you want to go. Hotel bar and restaurant food is also reasonably priced and good value. Staying in room 417 which again I can't fault as it's been routinely cleaned each day and very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking a high quality hotel but yet at a decent price

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orlaith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a great stay at the Hotel Pulitzer Roma. The hotel was absolutely lovely, with a very friendly front desk. Using the metro was a breeze if you planned your day correctly (Hurray Roma Pass). The hotel is about a 2 minute slow walk to the metro. The neighborhood feels a little sketchy, but then again so did many other parts of the city. Our room felt huge. The bathroom was very nice as well. We even got to use the hot tub jacuzzi which overlooking the city at night after walking around all day was bliss. We very conveniently ate at the hotel restaurant our last night because we had an early flight the next day. Summary: nice hotel, close to the metro, somewhat sketchy neighborhood. Good value since it is not in the heart of Rome.

We opted for a "quiet" room. When we arrived (earlier than expected), they told us that they were cleaning our room. We were welcome to leave our luggage or wait, because they really wanted us to have this quiet room. We waited all of 5 minutes, and were able to get into the room quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice, modern inerior design, good wi-fi, clean, good service, good choice of food for breakfast. Ii was also very good value for money for us as we booked it via TimeOut offer. We found the hotel bar very handy and pleasant for relaxing before going to sleep after all day walk around Rome. Our room was on the 6th floor and relatively large with acces to a shared, big terace.
As many other reviewers mentioned we did not find day transport to centre to Rome difficult because of proximity of bus and underground stations. However, of you would like to have late night out in Rome you may find difficult to return to hotel by public transport. There are night buses but underground stops services before midnight on weekdays and between 00:30 and 1:00 during weekend. Most underground stations have time of closures displayed clearly. We had to return to hotel earlier than we wanted as we really had good fun being out in Rome. We found location of the hotel was limitation for late night outing. We also did not come back to the hotel to relax or refresh after all day sightseeing and before going out as going back to the hotel would be waste of time. I would come back to this hotel for hotel itself but I will probably not because of location.

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the top floor as advised in previous reviews. It was spacious and quet, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Having spent three nights staying at the hotel. I was very please with the whole experience.
We had a superior room and was just how it appeared in pictures on the website. The staff are all friendly and helpful in helping us find places we wanted to visit. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast was amazing and had a wide selection.

It's a shame it was not warm enough for us to enjoy the jacuzzi on the roof top.

In my opinion it is a great location as it is away from the busy city centre, but very easy to travel to the centre by metro.

Would definitely return to this hotel again :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Domz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Hotel its self is great, we would stay there again on the service, room quality and breakfast, as a base for a city break. The only problem is the position, we used the Metro which is very close, but when you have only a couple of days to see everything, time travelling in and out is at a premium. We planned routes through the city , which was magical, if a little dirty (graffitti everywhere) but that is easily forgotten when you see all the history around you.
But having to plan to finish at a metro station was not always easy, a taxi home is easier if you afford it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road at the front which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdventureGillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

It is so close to the metro that it really makes commuting very easy. Small room but modern feel. Loved the jacuzzi on the roof - the lovely view makes you feel like you are on holiday. I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel restaurant though as the food is very basic and quite pricey. It is very easy to get an authentic delicious Italian meal - so explore! I would easily stay at the Pulitzer again. Tip: Buy a Roma pass as soon as you arrive (at the airport or tabacchi as the hotels don't sell it anymore) it really is value for money. And you will be hard pressed to find a hotel that provides more than one pillow - travel with one if you can. Enjoy :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Re di Roma
#165 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#134 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
H10 Roma Citta
#136 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Hotel Poggioverde
#122 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Roma

Property: Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi, 905, 00146 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Rome
#69 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#77 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#142 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#215 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulitzer has 83 double rooms including 1 junior suite. The style is chic & glamour due to the use of luxury materials and finishes, starting from the flooring in Wenge coloured wood that matches the colour of the fabrics and furnishings ranging from white to black, and taking in shades of brown to create a warm, welcoming and cozy atmosphere. The bathrooms of the rooms are a modern interpretation of the 1920s New York style using small ceramic tiles, in this case in black, which go well with the Wenge wood flooring and the contemporary style sanitary fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Roma Hotel
Pulitzer Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing