We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, far alway from centre of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Ranked #108 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice, modern inerior design, good wi-fi, clean, good service, good choice of food for breakfast. Ii was also very good value for money for us as we booked it via TimeOut offer. We found the hotel bar very handy and pleasant for relaxing before going to sleep after all day walk around Rome. Our room was on the 6th floor and relatively large with acces to a shared, big terace.
As many other reviewers mentioned we did not find day transport to centre to Rome difficult because of proximity of bus and underground stations. However, of you would like to have late night out in Rome you may find difficult to return to hotel by public transport. There are night buses but underground stops services before midnight on weekdays and between 00:30 and 1:00 during weekend. Most underground stations have time of closures displayed clearly. We had to return to hotel earlier than we wanted as we really had good fun being out in Rome. We found location of the hotel was limitation for late night outing. We also did not come back to the hotel to relax or refresh after all day sightseeing and before going out as going back to the hotel would be waste of time. I would come back to this hotel for hotel itself but I will probably not because of location.

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the top floor as advised in previous reviews. It was spacious and quet, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Having spent three nights staying at the hotel. I was very please with the whole experience.
We had a superior room and was just how it appeared in pictures on the website. The staff are all friendly and helpful in helping us find places we wanted to visit. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast was amazing and had a wide selection.

It's a shame it was not warm enough for us to enjoy the jacuzzi on the roof top.

In my opinion it is a great location as it is away from the busy city centre, but very easy to travel to the centre by metro.

Would definitely return to this hotel again :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Domz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Hotel its self is great, we would stay there again on the service, room quality and breakfast, as a base for a city break. The only problem is the position, we used the Metro which is very close, but when you have only a couple of days to see everything, time travelling in and out is at a premium. We planned routes through the city , which was magical, if a little dirty (graffitti everywhere) but that is easily forgotten when you see all the history around you.
But having to plan to finish at a metro station was not always easy, a taxi home is easier if you afford it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road at the front which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdventureGillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

It is so close to the metro that it really makes commuting very easy. Small room but modern feel. Loved the jacuzzi on the roof - the lovely view makes you feel like you are on holiday. I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel restaurant though as the food is very basic and quite pricey. It is very easy to get an authentic delicious Italian meal - so explore! I would easily stay at the Pulitzer again. Tip: Buy a Roma pass as soon as you arrive (at the airport or tabacchi as the hotels don't sell it anymore) it really is value for money. And you will be hard pressed to find a hotel that provides more than one pillow - travel with one if you can. Enjoy :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked this hotel after seeing a good review on Secret Escapes. Please note, there is a substantial discount offered and there is no way you would pay the fictitious asking price they discount from. However, at the discounted price, it is extremely good value for money.

The hotel is a little way out of town but 4 stops on Rome's (filthy) Metro gets you quickly downtown to all the sights. Metro station is 2 minutes walk from hotel.

Guest rooms are very good - well equipped and clean.

Breakfast is superb - a fantastic range to suit every taste and appetite including very fresh bread and pastries.

The restaurant is very good with a reasonable range of items which are not expensive. Also, the wine list is realistic and well-priced.

All staff are very friendly and service is first-class.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catd400d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Pulitzer Hotel for 4 nights and couldn't have faulted it. The Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean with a beautiful bathroom supplied with the necessary toiletries, having a small balcony was a nice treat we enjoyed sitting out in the warm February sunshine. The breakfast was fantastic, so much choice, we only needed some fruit or an ice-cream midday. Getting out of the busy centre of Rome was quite appealing and this hotel is perfectly placed for that - a 2 minute walk to the Metro. If you can, book tickets for the main attractions on-line before you go and you'll avoid hours of wasted time queuing. A lovely hotel that we would highly recommend, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great hotel at a great price. Staff helpful, room spotless,breakfast excellent. We ate in the restaurant and it was the best value meal we had in Rome. The area around the hotel is scruffy and I was a bit worried about getting the Metro back late in the evening but it was fine, plenty of people using it including unaccompanied females. It is 2 minutes to the metro and 10 minutes by Metro to the centre of Rome. We purchased Roma passes at the hotel on arrival and used the taxi arranged by the hotel for getting to and from the airport. Even in February the popular museums and Vatican are very busy so book online before you go or as soon as you arrive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teacherontour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#106 of 1,271 in Rome
1,498 reviews
Relais 6
#35 of 1,271 in Rome
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#78 of 1,271 in Rome
1,429 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#97 of 1,271 in Rome
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Roma

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi, 905, 00146 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Rome
#70 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#103 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#142 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#215 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $73 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulitzer has 83 double rooms including 1 junior suite. The style is chic & glamour due to the use of luxury materials and finishes, starting from the flooring in Wenge coloured wood that matches the colour of the fabrics and furnishings ranging from white to black, and taking in shades of brown to create a warm, welcoming and cozy atmosphere. The bathrooms of the rooms are a modern interpretation of the 1920s New York style using small ceramic tiles, in this case in black, which go well with the Wenge wood flooring and the contemporary style sanitary fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Roma Hotel
Pulitzer Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing