We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oly Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassiopea(Rome)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
581
581
137
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
581
137
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarconi metro stationgreat hotelcentre of romehotel is locatedminute walkresidential areapastriesbus stoppublic transportwi ficity breakstayed here for nightsmain attractionsvisiting romesight seeingprostitutesjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked this hotel after seeing a good review on Secret Escapes. Please note, there is a substantial discount offered and there is no way you would pay the fictitious asking price they discount from. However, at the discounted price, it is extremely good value for money.

The hotel is a little way out of town but 4 stops on Rome's (filthy) Metro gets you quickly downtown to all the sights. Metro station is 2 minutes walk from hotel.

Guest rooms are very good - well equipped and clean.

Breakfast is superb - a fantastic range to suit every taste and appetite including very fresh bread and pastries.

The restaurant is very good with a reasonable range of items which are not expensive. Also, the wine list is realistic and well-priced.

All staff are very friendly and service is first-class.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catd400d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Pulitzer Hotel for 4 nights and couldn't have faulted it. The Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean with a beautiful bathroom supplied with the necessary toiletries, having a small balcony was a nice treat we enjoyed sitting out in the warm February sunshine. The breakfast was fantastic, so much choice, we only needed some fruit or an ice-cream midday. Getting out of the busy centre of Rome was quite appealing and this hotel is perfectly placed for that - a 2 minute walk to the Metro. If you can, book tickets for the main attractions on-line before you go and you'll avoid hours of wasted time queuing. A lovely hotel that we would highly recommend, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great hotel at a great price. Staff helpful, room spotless,breakfast excellent. We ate in the restaurant and it was the best value meal we had in Rome. The area around the hotel is scruffy and I was a bit worried about getting the Metro back late in the evening but it was fine, plenty of people using it including unaccompanied females. It is 2 minutes to the metro and 10 minutes by Metro to the centre of Rome. We purchased Roma passes at the hotel on arrival and used the taxi arranged by the hotel for getting to and from the airport. Even in February the popular museums and Vatican are very busy so book online before you go or as soon as you arrive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teacherontour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over Valentines weekend. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, allowing us to check in significantly earlier than our check in time. They couldn't do enough for us. The room was lovely with gorgeous interior. The hotel is right next a Metro stop which takes you straight into Rome (and the Colloseum, etc) in a matter of minutes. Breakfast was fantastic also! Would recommend to anybody looking to go to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGR90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was a brilliant size and very clean. Also very close to the metro station Marconi which made travelling into the main sights extremely easy. We would stay here again on our next visit to Rome, free wifi and safe. My main tips would be to stay in the rooms at the top as they are bigger and you get a big terrace which is beautiful to walk out on to in the mornings! We stayed in 602 which faces the back away from the main road and had no problems. The only criticism was the breakfast wasn't up to our standards but still offered a wide variety. Apart from that we absolutely loved our stay!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy_xxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews