We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Ranked #107 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice breakfast, cool space, good rooms and it has a gym :). Next to Marconi metro station, is close to the city center but in a very calm and relaxing neighborhood. A place to stay next time we come to Rome.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mycoretrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stated at hotel Pulitzer for a short break. The hotel is nearer to the Marconi subway station. The rooms were very very clean. Breakfast was really good. Dinner was very basic. The staff were very cold. A smile wouldn't hurt to welcome your visitors. In the breakfast room , it wasn't easy to know were to sit especially on the first day. It just left something to be desired. Would We stay here again? On a business trip yes. On a vacation probably not.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mirriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulitzer_Staff, Direttore at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Mrs. Mirriam,

We would like to express our sincerest thanks for your comments regarding the services that our Pulitzer Hotel offers.
We assure you that we will make good advice of the positive and negative observations you made about our staff and also that will continue do our best in order to satisfy the guests expectations.
For the breakfast service, as you probably noticed, usually the number of tables is enough to satisfy the contemporary requests of the clients. Probably the morning you referred there were more families or little groups of people that occupied more of them together. We are really sorry for the trouble caused, especially because as you can see from the most of our guest’s reviews the breakfast is one of our strength.
Hopping to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future we sent you our best wishes,

General Manager
Domenico Ieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an ok hotel and it a little hard to review because there are some really nice things about it but also some issues. We booked this after reading the tripadvisor reviews. On the plus side, the room that we got on level 6 is quite large and roomy, has lots of windows and access to the balcony which was great. The view is also pretty good and relaxing at night. The bed is decent and generally clean. Train station is also a 5min walk away. On the downside, a lot of reviewers say that it is quite new but we found it to be rather old and in need of some serious maintenance. The basin tap was worn and hard to use and the shower head holder against the wall loose and about to break. Lights flickered and turned off intermittently and the wooden floors are worn and dark with not enough lighting so it looked rather depressing, not like what the pictures depict on the website. It is a little outside of Rome and costs 30Euro by taxi from Rome Termini but as mentioned, the train line is close by. Overall, it is ok but personally, I would pick somewhere else unless you're not too fussed with the above.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 6 are large and there are only 3 so it is quiet, has a large shared balcony and good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KTFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulitzer_Staff, Direttore at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kindly review and for your observations.
We are really sorry that you had the impression that the Pulitzer Hotel is not as modern and new as you imagined even if it was inaugurated in 2008.
We assure you that the maintenance of the hotel is our priority and comments as yours are always welcome. Regarding the malfunctions in your room during your stay, we would like to point out that if you noticed them to our front desk, we would have been able to intervene at once and adjust them.
We hope that we’ll have another opportunity to prove you our hospitality and show that your complains have not been expressed for nothing.

Best regards,

General Manager
Domenico Ieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights the last week in September. Location was fine for us 10mins by Metro to Termini. The regional train from the airport to Ostiense and a short walk to the metro blue line to Marconi station and a 5mins walk to the hotel, cost 8 euros on the train and 1.50 for the metro.
The hotel was excellent. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the countryside. Lovely room, bathroom was excellent towels changed daily and the bed was very comfortable. The room cleaning was first class.
We were on bed and breakfast, which had a wide choice of hot and cold food really good. Travelled by metro each day to various locations and walked all the sites and locations from that stop, really easy to get around. There is a small café which does great coffee and cakes and a shop on the way to the metro station, if you need to buy water they are the shop is the cheapest around. will definitely stop at the Pulitzer when next in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room overlooking the countryside (quiet side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bullwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

new Boutique hotel - the room / bath / balcony, its like new , breakfast is great and worth (not like in israel but for italy its super ) .
the service also was great and kind in the reception and restaurant , although it seems that another employ at the restaurant will help to serve better and will short the time for serving food.
a little far to the city but very close to the metro station so within 30 minute u'll rich any point in rome .
the price is average + and its worth .
the pictures from the hotel site is like the reality .

Room Tip: we were at the side of the hotel and we didn't hear nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very clean and nice rooms decorated with modern art. Bathroom had a good shower with fresh clean towels every day.

Nice lounge area but didn't use the restaurant for breakfast as it wasn't included in our price. Better still, there is a lovely authentic Italian caf�� adjacent that is very cheap and does lovely coffees and cornettos for breakfast.

The hotel is very convenient for public transport... minutes from Marconi metro stop and you then catch a direct, frequent service to Colesseo or Termini in 10 mins. Not sure why anyone would pay for rip off hotels in the centre when you can stay here. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Skier789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel located close to Marconi Station - so an easy journey into town. If you take the train back to the hotel and get on a 170 bus back within 100 minutes then it only costs Euro 1.5 each. (Note you can't take the train both ways for this.) The breakfast at Euro 10 is a buffet with great croissants and fruit and cereal and some cooked breakfast - so was great value. The wifi quality and speed in our room was poor though. My wife also complained she could hear traffic outside. You can get to the Hotel from the airport by train to Piramide and then on the underground (Blue line).

Room Tip: Choose a room away form the road which is busy all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cakebreadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#109 of 1,271 in Rome
1,500 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#230 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Relais 6
#34 of 1,271 in Rome
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#77 of 1,271 in Rome
1,434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Roma

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi, 905, 00146 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Rome
#70 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#122 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#142 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#215 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $72 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulitzer has 83 double rooms including 1 junior suite. The style is chic & glamour due to the use of luxury materials and finishes, starting from the flooring in Wenge coloured wood that matches the colour of the fabrics and furnishings ranging from white to black, and taking in shades of brown to create a warm, welcoming and cozy atmosphere. The bathrooms of the rooms are a modern interpretation of the 1920s New York style using small ceramic tiles, in this case in black, which go well with the Wenge wood flooring and the contemporary style sanitary fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Roma Hotel
Pulitzer Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing