We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new Boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Ranked #118 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

new Boutique hotel - the room / bath / balcony, its like new , breakfast is great and worth (not like in israel but for italy its super ) .
the service also was great and kind in the reception and restaurant , although it seems that another employ at the restaurant will help to serve better and will short the time for serving food.
a little far to the city but very close to the metro station so within 30 minute u'll rich any point in rome .
the price is average + and its worth .
the pictures from the hotel site is like the reality .

Room Tip: we were at the side of the hotel and we didn't hear nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very clean and nice rooms decorated with modern art. Bathroom had a good shower with fresh clean towels every day.

Nice lounge area but didn't use the restaurant for breakfast as it wasn't included in our price. Better still, there is a lovely authentic Italian caf�� adjacent that is very cheap and does lovely coffees and cornettos for breakfast.

The hotel is very convenient for public transport... minutes from Marconi metro stop and you then catch a direct, frequent service to Colesseo or Termini in 10 mins. Not sure why anyone would pay for rip off hotels in the centre when you can stay here. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Skier789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel located close to Marconi Station - so an easy journey into town. If you take the train back to the hotel and get on a 170 bus back within 100 minutes then it only costs Euro 1.5 each. (Note you can't take the train both ways for this.) The breakfast at Euro 10 is a buffet with great croissants and fruit and cereal and some cooked breakfast - so was great value. The wifi quality and speed in our room was poor though. My wife also complained she could hear traffic outside. You can get to the Hotel from the airport by train to Piramide and then on the underground (Blue line).

Room Tip: Choose a room away form the road which is busy all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cakebreadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and were very happy with the hotel. We came to rome to visit the tourist sites. All the major sites in Italy like the forum and colloseum are about 15 minutes away. The subway or metro is literally less than a two minute walk away. Easy to get to most things from this hotel. Very clean place and we'll maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose the Pulitzer so we'd be closer to the airport but also in a somewhat nice hotel still. We knew we'd sacrifice location to any of Rome's sights, but this hotel is truly in the middle of NOwhere. That said, the metro is super close. DO NOT take a taxi from Roma Termini station to the hotel - it's 40 Euros and so much easier just to hop the metro (even with luggage).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estrella49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulitzer_Staff, Direttore at Hotel Pulitzer Roma, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you find the hotel location so inconvenient, we specify that Pulitzer Hotel is situated only 200 meters from Marconi Subway Station and the city centre can be reached in about 15 minutes.
The Eur District is situated not in the historical centre of Rome, but near the traditional area of Trastevere and only 15 minutes from Coloseum.
We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our special guests in the future and prove you our hospitality once again.

Best regards,

General Manager
Domenico Ieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Pulitzer for only a few days. It really was a short but sweet stay. The staff was friendly and most spoke English well. We stayed in the suite which was a lovely spacious room with separate toilet and bath, the only down fall was that the hotel is on a very busy street that was noisy from late in the evening to early in the morning so if your planing a trip for relaxation definitely request a room on the opposite side. I really enjoyed the decor of this cute little boutique hotel also the breakfast was superb!(Dinner was just ok and the menu is limited.)The Marconi train station is just a quick walk down the street and in a few short stops you are looking up at the Colosseum! I would recommend this hotel even though it's out of the city center it is cute and clean but I definitely suggest leaving the kids at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misses_paras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean & with convenient location - just two minute walking from the Metro (Marconi Station)

Better to spend a little more money on public transportation and taxis and get a very high standard hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and mach bigger then they look on the picture of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hecht2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#213 of 1,268 in Rome
654 reviews
Relais 6
#32 of 1,268 in Rome
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#103 of 1,268 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#77 of 1,268 in Rome
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Roma

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi, 905, 00146 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Rome
#73 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#75 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#142 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#215 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $77 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulitzer has 83 double rooms including 1 junior suite. The style is chic & glamour due to the use of luxury materials and finishes, starting from the flooring in Wenge coloured wood that matches the colour of the fabrics and furnishings ranging from white to black, and taking in shades of brown to create a warm, welcoming and cozy atmosphere. The bathrooms of the rooms are a modern interpretation of the 1920s New York style using small ceramic tiles, in this case in black, which go well with the Wenge wood flooring and the contemporary style sanitary fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Roma Hotel
Pulitzer Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing