We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Ranked #116 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Family of two adults and one child...represents good value for money. Economical but by no means "a dive". Very well presented and quite "arty" with lots of interesting decorations. The breakfast was very nice and the surroundings pleasant. The service was very good. Location wise, only a couple of hundred meters to the train station Marconi, and about 5 stops to colosseum. Only down side is that it is a red light strip at night walking back to hotel...wouldn't want to be walking alone. Otherwise cant fault the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    547
    132
    22
    13
See reviews for
118
592
50
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice hotel if you arwevisiting a few days. Close to metro and easy to find. Rented a scooter and was also very easy to find the way back to the hotel. Breakfast was good . Breakfast staff was not very friendly. No smiles and minimum conversation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I love this hotel, and i could recommend to everybody. You can get to the city center in 15 minutes by metro. The hotel stuff is very helpful, we could order transfer helped for the city tour and etc. The rooms are so nice with beautiful decor. The breakfast has wide range of select of fruits, cheeses, meats, drinks and good coffee. The hotel has a cozy atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for three nights and really loved the hotel. There were very few restaurants in the area but we jumped on the metro to Carvour around 6 stops away and there were plenty of places to eat and drink right outside the metro station. The area is very quiet which made for a good nights sleep! We found it easy to go into the heart of the city using the metro. It took 25 mins to get to the vatican metro stop. This was much quicker than travelling on the buses as the traffic in Rome is so busy and the hotel was very close o the metro so in 2/3 minutes you were on the platform and we never waited for a train they were very frequent. We loved the spa area it was great to jump in the spa after a day of walking around Rome. All the staff were great and we would stay here again when we return to Rome.

Room Tip: Ou room 402 had a great balcony at the back of the hotel which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Pulitzer is one of my favorite hotels when traveling. When I'm in Rome I try always to stay here. The decor is fantastically stylish. The rooms very comfortable and clean. The food either from the restaurant or breakfast buffet is excellent, WiFi is free if not ultra-fast and the location is very convenient for getting to and from Rome and also to and from Fiumcino Airport.

Room Tip: If you don't want too much noise, then ask for a room on the side street, otherwise all rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was sort of a hidden gem we found. It's sort of in a rough neighborhood and it's too far from the city center to walk, but the hotel itself was excellent. Kind, friendly staff. Comfortable, modern rooms. The metro station was only a block away. The food was delicious in the bar and the breakfast buffets were incredible. Location aside, I really enjoyed my stay there. It's a terrific value. You'd easily pay double for the same hotel near the Spanish Steps.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night after having states two nights close to the Termini Station in Rome. The location of this hotel isn't the greatest. In fact, Rick Steves (whom we used extensively for our trip) didn't even list this area in his book. It's a about 4 or 5 stations past the Colosseum station at the Marconi.

The good news? Great room, great style, FANTASTIC breakfast. It's very close to the Marconi station (two blocks I think) so it's very easy to get into the heart of Rome via the Metro Line B.

The price we paid was steep for the location, I thought. The breakfast about made it worth it though. I was nervous at 10 euro per person, but it exceeded my expectation.

My recommendation? If you want to be in the action, stay closer to the city center. But this is a great hotel outside the center if you can get it for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Relais 6
#30 of 1,256 in Rome
1,861 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#132 of 1,256 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#163 of 1,256 in Rome
1,290 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#130 of 1,256 in Rome
900 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Roma

Property: Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi, 905, 00146 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Rome
#62 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#70 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#142 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#215 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulitzer has 83 double rooms including 1 junior suite. The style is chic & glamour due to the use of luxury materials and finishes, starting from the flooring in Wenge coloured wood that matches the colour of the fabrics and furnishings ranging from white to black, and taking in shades of brown to create a warm, welcoming and cozy atmosphere. The bathrooms of the rooms are a modern interpretation of the 1920s New York style using small ceramic tiles, in this case in black, which go well with the Wenge wood flooring and the contemporary style sanitary fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Roma Hotel
Pulitzer Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing