We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
591
585
138
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
585
138
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarconi metro stationgreat hotelcentre of romehotel is locatedminute walkresidential areapastriesbus stoppublic transportwi ficity breakstayed here for nightsmain attractionsvisiting romesight seeingprostitutesjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent hotel within a 10 minute metro ride to all central attractions. Very clean, modern, yet with lots of class and personality. Located in a residential neighbourhood and within 100 metres of a metro station. Could not ask for a better hotel when you consider the rates, luxury, and location in Rome.

Room Tip: In the summer, try to get a room with a balcony and leave the doors open all night for fresh air.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kroner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our 2-night stay with the hotel was amazing. We took a taxi from Roma Termini train station and took about 20 minutes (~20-25 euros) to get to the hotel. The location is pretty out of the way in terms of the most closest attraction (Colosseum) but we found out during check-in that the Marconi train station was within walking distance (~1 min) from the hotel which was refreshing to hear since we wouldn’t have to spend money on taxi to and from the hotel. In front of the reception desk was a very chic lounge where food and drinks are served until 10:30 pm. The room (#306) looked very modern and clean. Service was exceptional and accommodating. They had a nice continental breakfast selection of breads, cheeses, fruits, ham, etc. On the morning we checked out, the taxi to the airport I reserved the night before was on time and it took 10-15 minutes to the airport. I would definitely book with this hotel the next time I visit Rome. A++ rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel Pulitzer is a very clean, super modern, luxurious boutique hotel. We received a free room upgrade to a suite which was amazing, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that the hotel was a little bit out of the center with great connections into the city. Marconi metro station is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. Overall a great experience, we loved our time in Rome and will definitely stay and recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWorldofWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The Pulitzer hotel is a very nice looking, clean, modern hotel nearby the Marconi metro station. Only a few hundred meters of walking to get to the b line. We had breakfast daily at the coffee bar nearby where they served nice sandwiches. The hotel room is absolutely worth its price. I love the beds, which are quite firm. Moreover I like the style of the room very much. The connection to the city is great, in weekends metro is available until 1h30!

2  Thank MarjonvG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

As many of the other reviews have mentioned, this is a very nice hotel outside of Rome city center. My husband I stayed here for 3 nights on a recent trip to Rome and had a really nice stay! There is a nice fitness center, roof deck, bar/restaurant area and nice rooms! We didn't mind the metro trips into the city center for the first couple of days, although after a few days of walking a lot to get to and from the metro, we might have wished we had stayed in the city center.
The hotel will call taxis for you, which was nice for dinners that we weren't able to get to by the metro.
Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a luxury/boutique hotel in Rome that's affordable but a little bit off the beaten trail.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews