We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth every penny”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Laurraine
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed September 17, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We were exceptionally pleased with our stay at Talk House. The location is great, close to the subway and tram and to lots of stores and restaurants. The apt was very clean and well appointed. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb640
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in a safe and quiet residential location”
Reviewed August 9, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

My son, friend and I stayed in the apartment for 4 nights in August.
From the time of booking to departing Tamara was a very helpful host, she met us at the apartment on arrival to show us around and give us information on the area and on the day of our departure she arranged a taxi for us and came to say goodbye.
The apartment is on a quiet residential street opposite the British Ambassadors Residence. It is on the 2nd floor, there is a small lift suitable for one person and luggage.
The apartment is very clean, bedrooms were comfortable and air conditioned, the kitchen had everything you needed if you want to cook a meal etc. Wifi worked well.
There are a few good restaurants and takeaways within 5 minutes walking distance plus a small but well stocked supermarket. There are 2 metro stations within 10 minutes walk plus bus and tram stops.
The Colosseum is around a 15 minute walk away, we used the metro or buses to reach the other sites as they are further away.
I would stay in the apartment again and happily recommend to friends and family

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl407...
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 24, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Talk House, the location was wonderfully quiet with lovely birds singing in the trees across the road. It's located very near to a supermarket, hardware store, wonderful gelato store and restaurants. San Giovanni subway is about 7 mins walk away. The property was very clean and kitchen well equipped. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicR8...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment, Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 2, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the TALK House from June 14 to June 18. The apartment is really comfortable and we felt like home every day! It's located in a very quiet neighborhood, just in front of the British embassy. The location is great, less than 1 km away from Rome historic center.
Access to public transportation is easy and a short walk away.
I would highly recommend staying at the TALK House!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great quiet and safe place to say in Rome”
Reviewed May 16, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Nancy and I stayed here in May,11 to May 14 2019 for 3 nights,. The apt was not large but was very cozy, clean and located in a quiet area near the British Embassy. There are nearby places to eat, and 5 minutes from a grocery store if you want to prepare your own meals. We did do some of our own cooking. It is near access to bus and subway. Located about a 15 minute walk to the historic Coliseum and other historic sites, just a few minutes from two other must see sits in Rome, the building housing the holy stairs and also near saint Giovanni church. We took the nearby subway into Rome to a location near the Vatican no problem. The host was very pleasant and helpful. She answered any questions we had and gave us her phone number so we could stay in contact to ask any questions via text. All our questions were answered within minutes of asking via text message. She arranged a taxi for our to to the airport on the day we left Rome. We would stay at this place again when visiting Rome.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wlivornes...
Candler, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean apartment in super location in Rome”
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Our apartment rental in Rome was walking distance from the Colosseum. There were also some beautiful old churches in the neighborhood. The apartment is only 3 metro stops from the train station and very easy to locate. Tamara’s apartment is well stocked and clean and she met us at the apartment and provided maps and details about the local area. Tamara was really helpful and booked our airport ride for 4am on our final day. We really enjoyed our stay and would book the apartment again if we return to Rome.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing