We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
16
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
6
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This place is 20 minutes walk to colosseum & approx 1 hour walk to Vatican City, Save your feet & take the bus direct from the bottom of the street. There are also some nice restaurant's right next door. Liana was there to meet us, she was super friendly and very helpful with tips/advice. She also booked our transfers with no problems. Giorgia who was there to arrange breakfast and changed towels is also a very nice & friendly lady. There is a coffee machine & Microwave to use whenever you like. Also a hair dryer, iron and fridge in your room. You are given the keys and made to feel at home. I would highly recommend Testaccio Village Guesthouse and would not hesitate to return. Thanks Liana & Giorgia

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days.
Got a nice clean modern room a B&B with style. You get your keys and then feel like home.
The 2 women here that keep the place in shape and see to that your taken care of and your needs is Georgia and Liana.
We even could stay ours after check out no problem so very helpful. Breakfast at 8.30-10.00 even that Georgia moved for us cus i was sick so we had breakfast at 10.30 thats just so freakin nice.
The room have a fridge and iron.
Its often fully booked but i just found out they have one more place thats at via marmorata (if its full here u might be able to stay there) i havent seen that place but i've heard its great to.
We will defenitly come here again.

Thank you Dear Georgia and Liana your the best!! ce vediamo piu tardi :-)

sweden
emma and fredrik

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emmaandfredde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Comfortable, Spacious Bathroom, Good Wifi. Nearest station is Piramide, pretty convenient. There's also microwave, coffee machine & tea bags in the common area. Breakfast provided daily is simple. Overall a really nice stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mzdinolatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

I honestly can't recommend this guesthouse enough. The host is super lovely and helpful, full of excellent recommendations, maps, advice and smiles. The rooms are super clean and spacious. The breakfast is simple though. The cleaning lady is also very understanding and helpful. There are ame tourist books available for guides. The location is perfect especially for any foodies out there. It's well connected, safe and fun. I'd absolutely book it again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NatNatlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews