We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home in Rome”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom!
Kitchen - Dining Room - Living Room Kitchen - Dining Room - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Master Bedroom!
Kitchen - Dining Room - Living Room
Kitchen - Dining Room - Living Room
Kitchen - Dining Room - Living Room
Kitchen - Dining Room - Living Room
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Stairs
Elevators
We care about our guests, we care about details
The living room: bright and comfortable
The living room: bright and comfortable
The living room: bright and comfortable
The living room: bright and comfortable
Home, like yours
Aventine's Key Hole is just 5 min walking...and St Peter's Church is reachable in 25 min with 81 bus
Our bigger bedroom
Our bigger bedroom
Our bigger bedroom
Our bigger bedroom
Circo Massimo and Palatino are just 5 minutes walking
The other bedroom, a little smaller
The other bedroom, a little smaller
Orange's garden is just 5 minutes walking
Our bathroom, with a wide and brand new shower
Our bathroom, with a wide and brand new shower
Our bathroom, with a wide and brand new shower
You can reach the Colosseo, the symbol of Rome, with one of the best walk, in 10 minutes
Details
Details
Details
Details
Details
Details
Mouth of truth: can you walk 10 minutes to test if you are a liar?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
farribaaf...
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
“Home in Rome”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay in Rome was wonderful from start to end. Francesco and Michael were the best host we could have hoped for. From the beginning they made us feel at home and helped us in every way possible....from dinner reservations to recommendations on where to go in Rome. Thank you so much for your hospitality, the place was beautiful and very conveniently located to everything - very modern and chic. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Rome. Thank you so much both of you for a wonderful stay, we LOVED it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for the nice words, we really care about our guests and we do our best to make their experience pleasant and unforgettable! Even in the future you will be welcome!
A presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMarce...
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“What a great place and location !”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was the perfect place to stay on my visit to Rome. Tram, Bus, Metro are all with feet or minutes. Coffee shop, and gelato shop, (for the daily Cappuccino) right downstairs, grocery store and pharmacy across the street. Restaurants all within walking distance, and a bank with ATM a few doors down. Colosseum, and Circus Maximus, literally down the street. The apartment is clean, fresh and modern, spacious enough for 4 people. The Owners; Francesco and Michele are the best hosts anyone could want. Very welcoming and full of information about Rome. Can't wait to return here. My home away from home in Rome ;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aoton118
Rome, Italy
1 review
“My House in Rome”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

First of all, we would like to express sincere appreciation for your kindness. Thanks for your great hospitality, we could comfortably stay one month and a half in this place and start to set up my living in Rome.
Whether we can enjoy amazing travel depends on the host and accommodation you stay. The Rome Heart definitely gives you a beautiful memory in Rome. Sometimes we encounter antique facilities in other accommodation in Rome, but you do not need to worry about it here. It follows that you can get a deep relaxing time with modern, comfortable facilities and two-bed rooms with high-speed internet. Additionally, it is located near the metro station, Circo Massimo, so that we could move freely around the Rome.
The hospitality of the host must have made your travel fruitful; I am not sure why I did feel here as my home in Rome. Unfortunately, I have to leave here, but I absolutely recommend here to my best friend. Also, I believe that they truly understand what I am saying.
If you have a chance to visit an eternal capital here in Rome, you can have a good memory in this room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
71Lorrain...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

RomeHeart was the best choice we could have made for accommodation in Rome. It is in a lovely neighbourhood, close to public transport and an easy and fascinating walking distance to many many places you will want to visit. The apartment is fantastic with everything you need, as well as being spacious, clean and very comfortable. It is like home away from home! The host Michele, is absolutely charming, helpful, friendly and trustworthy. He speaks excellent English and is so responsive with communication. He also recommends the best local restaurants you will find in Rome!
We would not think twice about going back here or recommending to our friends. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joycepyl
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RomeHeart -- you definite warm our heart!”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful experience! Love every single part of this home! great communicate with the owner, provided lot of tips and useful information during our stayed. Great location (easy 5 mins walk to the station, supermarket just cross the road). walking distance to some attractions

This unit was good enough for 4 adults, very quiet at night time, clean and tidy, lovely decoration, and thanks Francesco gave us champagne to celebrate New year! Really enjoyed our stay in his apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sha W
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot, Great hosts. Very pleased!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

RomeHeart is well located, immediately adjacent the tram line and only two minutes walking to the metro. It is an easy stroll to the Colosseum and the major Roman sights in the city center. The hosts were _fantastic_; responsive, flexible, and very kind. We were so pleased. The only minor inconvenience was that the tram line was troubling for one of our party who was a light sleeper. But it was only a minor thing. We would definitely recommend and will stay here again if we have the opportunity!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micheleva...
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect solution for families with children”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 days at RomeHeart - the accomodation experience was perfect. Rooms clean - new and well furnished - great position and lovely owners are the main plus. Moreover the accomodation was perfect for us - having 2 kids - compared to hotels. No opportunities for improvement noted. 100% satisfied. We'll stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing