We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vey nice and affordable place to eat at the city centre.”
Review of Babette

Babette
Ranked #214 of 12,361 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $135
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Campo Marzio
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vey nice and affordable place to eat at the city centre.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent place to eat in the city centre, location-wise and price-wise. Buffet-prices excellent-weekdays 14 euro, weekends 28 euro, the latter includes as many buffet servings as you may wish, plus water, drink, dessert and coffee!!! Service very good!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    492
    131
    39
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good dessert”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Very good pasta and better service, the best was the dessert "babette cake", is a unusual delicius cake and very good atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food and very nice service”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Babette was recommended by our concierge and we have not been disappointed at all. It is located in a very nice small street, and has a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The owner and waiters are very friendly. The food was good (croquette risotto and fish) and there is a wide selection of excellent local wine. A place to recommend for a pleasant dinner in Roma.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexSwissTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
231 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good food, service, value, would visit again”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A group of us ate had a nice meal here. The food was good, service excellent and we all enjoyed the meal. The portions were quite big so not sure if you need starter and mains. Overall would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
191 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was my fourth visit to Babette and each tiem, I've come away impressed. The food, the ambience, the wine, the service - all make you feel like you've found a special hidden gem. I particularly appreciate the variety on their menu and their inventiveness. The intensity of flavors is another treat - we had a dish with a Parmesan sauce that was so flavorful, iI practically had to clean the plate. Our last visit was Friday night and the whole restaurant was booked with reservations. Since there were only 2 of us, they asked if we thought we could be done by 10pm. Since it was only 7:30 ( early by Italian standards) we assured them we could. We were then treated like honored guests and had a wonderful meal. The fusili in white truffle suace was amazing, as was the tenderloin. The final signature dish is, of course, Babette's cake. Save room - it is well worth it,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babette also viewed

 

Been to Babette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing