We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calm and confort in the heart of Trastevere”
other travelers have booked this property
living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living
living with sofà bed dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
living
living with sofà bed
dining
portion of living (entrance)
living + studio
dining
kitchen
main bedroom
kitchen and balcony
main bedroom
king bed
wardrobe
bathroom en suite
bathroom
bathroom
portion of living
single bed in the studio
stairs for the single bed up
little bathroom upstairs
view from the living
single bed upstairs
building
Piazza di Santa Maria in Trastevere  (58 second from the apartment)
Santa Maria in Trastevere during the sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ggbianza
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Calm and confort in the heart of Trastevere”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I was a guest in this house from 3to 7 February with my husband and a couple of friends. we had a great time. near the center. near the delicious restaurants and clubs of Trastevere. If I go back to Rome ( and I will), I will definitely book again. thanks for this nice accommodation. I recommend definitely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Many thanks for your kind review. I hope to see you, soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment in a great spot”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We really liked this little apartment. They were honest about the street noise from the main bedroom, but even as a light sleeper it was okay and while there was noise I could get to sleep.

The welcome was good, and the lifts arranged from and to the airport were easy and comfortable.

It had a lovely relaxed vibe and was in a bustling bit of Rome that was very friendly. It made us feel like locals, loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMH1777
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“European charm in a great location”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Location, location, location! This lovely apartment is perfectly situated in the hip and happening Trastevere neighborhood, walkable to most everything one would want to see and do in Rome. Simona was very responsive and helpful with everything from an airport pick-up, to restaurant recommendations. The photos of the apartment are accurate; it's every bit as comfortable as it looks. We would absolutely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Wow! Wow! Wow! Thank you so much, Susan, I can say you are the perfect guests. Smart, full of curiosity for the roman culture and beauty. Please, come back, soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arundel20...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Autumn in Trastevere”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Autumn in Trastevere, in the heart of Rome ... what else could be more charming? This is particularly true if it happens to be by staying in this apartment that combines comfort with an unmistakably "old world" elegance. We relaxed in its cosy rooms, strolled in the picturesque alleys below, consumed tasty dishes in the Roman tradition in the friendly trattorias of which this area offers a wide selection. Without forgetting that the monumental side of Rome is all within reach, from the Vatican to, by re-crossing the Tiber, Piazza Navona and Campo de' Fiori. The reception service is impeccable and professional. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Wow! Many thanks, Remo, for this spectacular review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah m
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in fantastic location ”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just spent a week in Trastevere staying in this lovely apartment. It’s location is fantastic with seemingly endless eateries and bars a stones throw away. Sleeping in the master bedroom towards the front of the apartment we were lulled to sleep by the gently hum of chatter from the restaurants in the street below. The kids loved the gelateria virtually opposite where they could make independent trips. The apartment is well equipped and cosy .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Evviva! Glad to have had a family like you. Funny, sense of humor, smart, easy in terms of good travelers. I say regarding the noise street from the master bedroom (the main street of the Trastevere borgo in terms of history and importance) : if you want the front row seats, this is the price, but you are in the centre of action, where the show is real. And you have interpreted perfectly the philosophy :-) Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and helpful management, Nice, well-equipped apartment”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very nice apartment, completely fitted with appliances and equipment helpful to our needs. Pleasant and helpful owner and staff made checkin smooth. Street noise from the cafes was a bit of a problem in the front bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisabeth...
Ventura, California
1 review
“Fun area of Rome for hip young people!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment is on the "party" side of Trastevere. It is very engaging & fun--with restaurants right outside the window & bars all around filled with people until the wee hours every night. It was very fun for my 21 year old son. I closed the window and went to bed... Felt very safe here.

We walked to everything! The collesium, St. Peter's, piazza Novana etc.: We left very early--cafe right around the corner w/ latte & pastries opens at 6 AM--and hit tourist spots. Then had lunch and came back for long afternoon nap before venturing out around 6 or 7 pm again.

We were here during record-breaking heat-wave. The AC was a godsend. Also, master bedroom has a ceiling fan which was even better. The apartment is well appointed with everything you need to cook. Rooms are funky but fun. This is a great place for people who are in stair walking shape. There are 2 flights up to the apartment & a ladder up to the second floor. It was great for me and my 2 young-adult children.

The care-takers Roberta & Marco were warm & helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thanks for the nice things described. For the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing