We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming stay in Trastavere.”
other travelers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patti H
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming stay in Trastavere.”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Pietro and Eleanora gave us the warmest personal reception upon our arrival. Their flat is so charming, with many homey touches. They personally guided us to the taxi stand (very nearby) and the nearby restaurants, filling us in on the highlights of the area. They provided maps, informative guide booklets and coupons for local businesses. Their pre-arrival instructions were spot-on, and they even arranged a taxi driver to pick us up at the airport and safely deliver us. It is at times overwhelming to travel through Rome, but their flat is so conveniently located. We took a taxi to the Vatican, but we were able to walk back. Throughout our stay, they kept in supportive contact by text message, and if we needed guidance, they gave timely, almost immediate, responses. There are outstanding restaurants right in the immediate area of the flat. The flat is also quiet, and in an area as busy and night-life filled as Trastavere, it was much appreciated. I would highly recommend their flat for anyone wanting a quality Roman experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Dear Patti, your words please us so much! We’re really grateful for receiving your lovely review so first of all, let us thank you so much for supporting us!
You and your husband have been such nice Guests and we’re so happy that our work has helped you to enjoy your Roman holiday! You’re right, touring Rome can definitely be overwhelming, this is the reason why we always try to support our Guests texting and providing them a restful Home like THE BEST NEST. Many thanks for appreciating the enthusiasm we work with! Meeting you was amazing and we hope to see you again someday! Much Love from your Nest in Trastevere!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vdbmeriel
Meriel, France
2 reviews
“excellent!”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I am a big consumer of Rbnb (I've been to Rome 2 years ago), and I admit that I found the must !! Pietro and his wife are rare, ready to bend over backwards to make your life easier. my girls aged 15 to 18 have just spent 3 days in their home in Rome, and I was more than reassured through the presence of Pietro who was able to make himself available for everything to go well. So a great address by a great couple, and ideally located near the main square of Trastevere (pedestrian area with lots of small typical Roman restaurant, for Parisians, the equivalent of the neighborhood St (Website hidden by Airbnb) Germain,near great boulevards, ultra central to go to visit Rome on foot, but completely isolated in a small courtyard so no noise.address to advise and recommend with eyes closed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Dear David,
Many thanks for writing your review also on TripAdvisor! You have already supported us on other booking portals and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your opinion here as well! You daughters have been fantastic Guests and we really liked meeting them all! What lovely young women! As we have already told you, you must be so proud of the way they are! Your girls took care of our apartment and left it perfectly clean and tidy! Moreover, they are so kind and sociable! We'd like to accommodate your whole family again and again! Hopefully, we'll see you soon! Many many hugs from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zora M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From Canada ”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the pleasure of visiting Rome for 2 nights before our family began our med. cruise. We were so pleased by the warm welcome of Elenora and Pietro. The apartment had all the amenities and more!!!
This stay really set the tone for our vacation.
The location of the Best Nest is excellent with restaurants and bakeries a wonderful neighbourhood to stroll around and feel safe. A short distance to the taxis and buses if need be.

We could not have asked for anything more. Our hosts were so wonderful they even kept in touch throughout our cruise knowing we had to get back to the airport and were able to help us with those arrangements.
We are forever great full!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Dear Zora,
We are grateful for meeting you and your amazing family! You are such great people! Taking care of you has been such a big pleasure! We're delighted that you are so satisfied with your stay at THE BEST NEST! Thank you for appreciating our property and care! We always do our Best to help our Guests! Glad that you liked the way we are and work! We send you all many many hugs from your Home in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina C
1 review
“The Absolutely “Best Nest”!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The “Best Nest” is in a fantastic location for visiting all the famous sites of Rome. Our trip was made even more memorable by the care and attention shown by our lovely hosts Pietro and Eleanora. We still have so much more to see in the lovely Eternal City, so we will definitely be going back to stay in the charming “Best Nest” of Rome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Dear Nina,
What lovely words! We really love taking care of our Guests so thank you for appreciating our attention! We had the honour of accommodating you for such an important event of your life! Meeting you was such a pleasant experience and we’re so delighted that you chose to share with us your wedding anniversary!
Many many thanks once again for being our Guests! We look forward to seeing and hugging you again! Lots of kisses from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariontra...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“A marvellous place with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Best Nest is a marvellous place, clean, centrally located, still quiet and with wonderful hosts.
We enjoyed our stay very much and felt immediately at home as we were in permanent contact by WhatsApp with Pietro and Eleonora who cared much about us and provided us with valuable tips (the WLAN is excellent).
One could feel that our hosts love their place as they fitted it with a very charming decoration of many hearts and birds on the walls that made you really feel living in a birds nest.
As a welcome present we got a bottle of very good red wine and a basket full of nice nibbles and sweets. We didn’t miss anything as the apartment is completely equipped and we even used the washing machine.
You can really reach nearly any attractions of Rome by walking, and if your destination is a bit further away (Villa d´Este, Via Appia, etc.) there are Busses, trams or a taxi only a minute to walk. Also nice restaurants and a terrific bakery are next door.
We want to thank our warm hosts for the beautiful time they gave us in the magnificent city of Rome and it’s Best Nest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Dear Marion and Axel, this is so kind of you! Many many thanks for rating us and writing your amazing review! Reading your words made us so satisfied with the great deal of effort we daily put into our work. Thank you so much for appreciating our job! We want our Guests to feel at home at the Nest and their satisfaction is our greatest reward! Moreover, we really liked keeping in touch with you during you stay and we love continuing to stay in contact with you! You're our new German friends and this makes us so happy! We look forward to seeing you again! Much love from your Nest in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivienne...
1 review
“Perfect 'Nest' for a stay when visiting Rome”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our first visit to Rome after 35 years, so we were hoping that the accommodation we chose would be convenient an comfortable. We were not disappointed! Our hosts were waiting outside the front door as we arrived and gave us a warm Rome welcome!
The ‘Best Nest’ is a delightful apartment near to many of the main sights of Rome, this allowing us to walk everywhere to visit all we wished to see. After showing us around the apartment, our hosts told us how to find the local attractions, restaurants, favoured breakfast cafe and gelaterias. They were also very helpful and attentive during our stay in Rome.
We found the kitchen to be well stocked with cooking implements and basics such as coffee, sugar, tea, some juice and water. The beds were comfortable and there is a good sized chest of drawers in addition to the bedside tables, giving lots of storage space. The bathroom has a big shower stall, and much to our delight, very hot water! Our hosts have provided guests use of a washing machine (and the washing powder/liquid as well) and there is a hairdryer and adapter plugs in case one needs extra for one's various equipment. The wifi strength is excellent, which is a boon for anyone writing a blog when traveling as I was doing.
From our experience after 7 days at the ‘Best Nest’, we feel that we could not have chosen a nicer place to stay during our visit to Rome. We highly recommend the ‘Best Nest’ for anyone visiting this wonderful city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Dear Vivienne, We have already thanked you so many times but we want to thank you once more as actually, we will never stop thanking you! This lovely review is only the last one that you've written to keep supporting us and our work. This is simply priceless to us! You and Alan were such special Guests and you really stole our hearts! We're so grateful for your kindness and all the amazing gifts that you brought us from Vancouver Island! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at THE BEST NEST and this is our greatest reward! Much Love and many hugs from your friends in The Eternal City!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyncrozie...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden gem in heart of Roma”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We would definitely recommend the best nest for a great apartment close to restaurants, bars, shops and transport links. 10 min walk to Pantheon. Next to tram stop but we walked everywhere. Trastevere has a great vibe, and not as bustling as the centre of Rome. Right next th the river and easy access to all
Msin sights. Apartment was spotlessly clean with all necessary amenities. Even a washing machine. The hosts were so helpful and genuinely nice. Met us on arrival and departure to help with luggage. Booked taxi to and from airport. Very responsive to email queries prior to arrival. We would return. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Dear Lyn, we’re so happy to read your lovely review! Thank you sooo much for supporting us with your wonderful words!
You have such a wonderful family and we loved accommodating you all at our Nest! We’re delighted that you want to return! We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you once again for choosing us and recommending THE BEST NEST!
We wish you and your family all the Best!
Baci da Trastevere!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing