We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, cosy, quiet and well equiped.”
other travelers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marcyMont...
Montréal
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cute, cosy, quiet and well equiped.”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Eleonora and Pietro gave us the best welcome! This charming young couple have thought of everything to make this rental comfortable and well-equiped. From paper towels and toothpicks in the kitchen to laundry detergent for the washing machine and a basket of edible goodies and a bottle of wine to toast our visit in Rome. We felt valued and cared for.
Situated in the quieter section of Trastevere, it is close to every Roman attraction and many services. It is on the second floor of a quiet residential building with the front door of the unit facing an enclosed terrace. It feels very safe, a small oasis from the nearby hustle and bustle. The size is perfect for a couple but could easily adapt for a family of 4 as there is an extra single bed in the bedroom and a fold-out couch in the livingroom/dining area. We are spoiled at home with a foam-top mattress so we find Italian beds generally hard on our backs. Here, we would rate the bed comfort 3/5 . That could be the one thing that could be improved. The kitchen is well-equiped for making meals. The bathroom is a good size, clean and well-appointed.
Eleonora and Pietro have compiled a folder of helpful notices and gladly suggest points of interest for first-time visitors. They take their responsibility of hosts very seriously and that is quite refreshing. We happily recomend the Best Nest for a nice stay in Rome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Dear Marcy,

Many thanks for taking time to write your kind review! We really appreciate your support and fondness!
You and Gérald are such lovely people and Guests! You really took care of our Nest during your stay and we thank you once again for it!
We’re sorry that you are used to other kind of beds. We have chosen such high quality made-in-Italy mattress for the beds of our apartment and lots of our previous Guests have congratulated us on them.
However, the softness of a mattress sounds like such a subjective thing so we thank you anyway for writing your personal opinion.
We just need to correct a detail of your review in order to make things clear for the kind readers: our apartment is NOT on the second floor. It’s a raised ground floor as there are only a really few steps to reach the door.
We thank you once again for all your kindness and we send you and Gérald a big hug from Rome! Lots of kisses to you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triton201...
Temecula, California
1 review
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

From initial contact through our departure, Pietro and Eleonora have made our stay in Rome the best of our VRBO lifetime. The check in instructions provided were thorough and complete. Before our arrival, they arranged a taxi for us at no extra charge. The driver was waiting for us at the airport with a sign with our name on it. They were both there to greet us on arrival to the apartment, where they gave us a warm welcome and a nice bottle of Montepulciano D'abbruzzo. Eleonora speaks perfect English and went through the introduction to the apartment, as well as the required paperwork, quickly and efficiently. The apartment was clean, and warm, which is not always the case in Italy, since electricity is very expensive. The bed was very comfortable. The entire apartment was warm and cozy, and even the floors in the bathroom are heated. The heated towel rack was a nice touch as well. On our departure, we were able to leave our bags until our taxi (also arranged by Pietro and Eleonora at no cost) picked us up. When we return to Rome, there is no doubt that we will stay at the Nest! Thanks again to both of you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
Dear Sharon and Tony,

What lovely things you wrote in this wonderful review! Thank you so much for all your support, we immensely appreciate your fondness!
You are such kind people and a very good match! We are delighted that you chose our property and that we had the opportunity of meeting such special Guests! Whenever you decide to come back Rome, we'd Love to accommodate you again! You are always very welcome at THE BEST NEST! We send you lots of kisses from The Eternal City!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asty A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in Rome”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect flat with perfect location. Pietro and Eleonora are very-very nice and helpful couple, always responded to our messages within 5 minutes. We had everything we needed - very clean, cosy, warm enough for winter flat in the very quiet street, comfortable beds, varied kitchen accessories, qiute roomy bathroom. Towels and linens are in perfect state. Every detail is thoughtful. Wi-fi quality was astonishing. Trastevere is the ideal choice for staying at Rome - there are many bars and restaurants on any budget (shops as well). The beautiful Basilica of Santa Maria in Trastevere is one of the oldest churches of Rome. National Gallery of Antique Art in the Corsini Palace contains works of Guido Reni, Caravaggio, Murillo, Poussin and many others famous painters. The bus stop for the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica is in 5 minutes (very slowly) walk, the ride takes about 10 minutes. Most famous attractions (Colosseum, Forum, Capitoline Museums, Trevi fountain) are just walking distance from the flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Dear Anastasia, thank you once again for your kindness and for writing such a wonderful review about our Nest!
You and your family were the perfect Guests and your satisfaction makes us delighted! We’re glad that you had the perfect Roman holiday you deserved! Thank you for taking care of our apartment and leaving it in such great conditions. We really hope to see and accommodate you again! Say hello to the whole family! All the Best from your Nest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mntraveli...
Hastings, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
““The Best Nest””
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I travel yearly to different countries in Europe. This fall we decided to go back to Rome (our 3rd visit), and live like a local. I stumbled upon The Best Nest in Trastevere. The reviews were good, located perfect. So traveling from Minnesota to Rome, making our week stay in The Nest. Very easy to locate, the owners, Pietro and Eleonora greeted us. So helpful in answering any questions. This accommodation has all you need for a short or long stay. Very safe neighborhood, close to shops and restaurants. Local transportation right around the corner, making it easy to get to the sites of Rome. The Best Nest is just across the Tiber River, in Trastevere, away from the crowds of Rome. I give The Best Nest a high rating, for cleanliness, location, safety and the wonderful hosts, Pietro and Eleonora.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Dear Clare,

Thank you once again for taking time to write such lovely things about our Nest! You are supporting us with your wonderful reviews and we cannot thank you enough for all your fondness! Our greatest satisfaction is that you and your husband had a pleasant and comfortable stay in The Eternal City! It was our pleasure to answer your questions and help you to organize your holiday in Rome! We really hope to see and hug you again soon! Lots of kisses from your Home at Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterwm20...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy apartment close to everything”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great location, a comfortable apartment with everything we needed for our stay. Eleonora and Pietro were there to greet us and introduce us to the apartment, the neighbourhood and the city. They checked in with us almost every day to ensure things were going well and quickly responded to any questions we had.”

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2017
Many thanks, dear Peter for all your support and for writing your lovely review on TripAdvisor! We’re delighted that you had a pleasant stay at THE BEST NEST! Answering our Guests’ questions is always a big pleasure as we want our Guests to be comfortably at Home in Rome! We send you a big hug from your Nest in The Eternal City!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Nest Is the Best Ever”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pietro and Eleanora are excellent hosts! The Best Nest is the ideal place to stay in Rome. Neighborhood gives you a real feeling of Rome away from the tourist crazy! The Best Nest is comfortable, beautiful, all the pleasures of your own home!

Pietro and Eleanora are instantly available to you beginning with your booking. Complete information on how to arrive and continues through your entire stay should there be "ANYTHING" you need! We highly recommend The Best Nest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Dear Ger,

Accommodating you for the second time was a priceless experience!
We’re delighted that your last time at THE BEST NEST was so satisfying that you chose to book again our apartment and spend here your second holiday in Rome!
You have become our lovely American friends! Hugging you again was simply amazing! Thank you so much for all your kindness and fondness! We can’t wait to see you again! We wait for you in Rome whenever you decide to come back! Lots of kisses from your Nest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldK62...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Nest”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Best Nest is simply the best!!! It is very near the city in a very cool district of Rome. Best Restaurants near by. Thank you Pietro and Eleonora!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Dear Gerald, thank you for publishing your kind review also on TripAdvisor.
We’re glad that you enjoyed our neighborhood and our apartment! Thank you once again for choosing us and appreciating our work. We hope to see you soon and accommodate you for your next time in Rome! A big hug from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing