We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base to visit city centre”
other travelers have booked this property
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
This is your nest of serenity in a quiet patio but just in the heart of the Roman movida!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
helencsta...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent base to visit city centre”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved having breakfast in the flat at a leisurely pace (not busy like in a hotel), preparing a packed lunch and going out for the day - only to return just before heading out for an evening meal. The area the Best Nest is in is PERFECT for restaurants. The owners are lovely and will make you feel very welcome. They will happily take extra time to talk you through all the wonderful things you mustn't miss out on. We've already recommended the flat to friends and will continue to do so. It's also equipped with everything you'd want.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Dear Helen,

We are so happy to read your lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at THE BEST NEST and writing such kind words!
Meeting you and your husband was simply wonderful! You two are perfect Guests and we really hope to see you again! We send you and your family a big big hug from THE BEST NEST and The Eternal City!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
codypope
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Pietro and Eleonora we're wonderful hosts! They greeted me at the place and gave me a full overview of the neighborhood. The apartment is very well located, close to the night life and restaurants of Trastevere, and also within walking distance to the major Roman sites.

The apartment was very clean, and had everything you'd need for your stay. The washer is a real help, if you are in the city for many days. There is an extra twin bed in the bedroom, if you need to double up. Overall, I'd highly recommend the place and the hosts!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Cody,

You have been such a wonderful Guest, we immensely thank you for choosing us, taking care of our apartment and supporting us with this lovely review! Thank you so much! We loved meeting you and we are so happy that we managed to let you have a great stay in Rome. We hope to see you again soon! Lots of kisses from The Eternal City!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samhill20...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I wish I could give 6 stars! The warmth and helpfulness of the hosts were beyond compare. The apartment was spotless. The apartment is located in a courtyard within a locked building so is extremely secure and because it is away from the road it is also lovely and peaceful. The location is amazing, within walking distance of the sights and beside a fantastic restaurant!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Dear Sam,

We are so happy that you appreciated our apartment and our care!
We love taking care of our Guests!
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at THE BEST NEST!
It was a pleasure to meet such lovely people like you! We really hope to see you again! A big big hug from Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here with my husband and three children for a week in December. The apartment was clean, had everything we needed, was within walking distance to everything overall an excellent place to stay. The owners were lovely, very helpful meeting on arrival and departure helping with luggage and taxis as well as providing a welcome basket of snacks.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
Dear Mel,

We are so happy to read your lovely review about THE BEST NEST!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing what you think about our work!
It was our pleasure to meet you and your wonderful family!
The most important thing is that we managed to give you the holiday that you dreamed!
A big hug to you all from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomcast19...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Dear Pietro and Eleonora,
It was a true pleasure meeting you both and it is a pleasure to let you know that we had a great stay at The Best Nest apartment. I was not involved in the booking process, but was forwarded the details and the apartment was just as advertised. Most of our short stay was used exploring. We enjoyed restaurants that were just a short walk from The Best Nest and found the location to be very convenient. Actually, the apartment could not have been better located and your suggestions both in person and in the binder in the apartment provided an insider's view of the city. The Best Nest was very clean put together perfectly. Your attention to all the details made our stay extremely comfortable. The washing machine also came in very handy along with the fully equipped kitchen. I give you a five star rating!

Regards,
Tom and Paul

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Dear Tom and Paul,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely opinion about THE BEST NEST!
Our Guests' satisfaction is so important for us and it motivates us to keep working hard at our best!
The most important thing for us is giving our Guests the best location to enjoy a great and relaxing stay in Rome! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed our apartment and neighborhood!
It was a pleasure to meet such sociable and kind guys like you!
We really hope to see you again!
A big big hug from Rome and THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bircham W
Great Bircham
1 review
“Fabulous base for exploring Rome, safe, peaceful and wonderful owners”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

These people really love letting their apartment, they are so helpful, they even came out at 7.30am on Sunday morning just to walk us to the taxi rank so they could talk to the driver for us and to say goodbye to us. The apartment is part of a small group of apartments so it has an shared external door, then a small courtyard where you can sit in the sun just outside your own front door. The double locked door system makes it so safe and it was also so peaceful. You are right in the heart of Rome, one minute from the river and within walking distance of all major attractions, there is a lovely square and so many super food outlets. I would highly recommend staying here. The only downside to our stay is that we felt a bit ripped off by some of the cafes, our advice would be to only eat where the prices are displayed as the ones with displayed prices are all reasonably priced, we made the mistake of eating first and asking the price after - then watched the waiter pocket half our payment! This is obviously not at all any reflection on this property. Go, it really is as good as it looks.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: For us we prefer two separate bedrooms, this is one bedroom and one sofa bed in the kitchen/living room area. Having said that, it worked fine for us, we are two adults, one 8 year old and one 12 year old.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to read the wonderful things that you wrote about us!
Thank you so much for choosing and supporting THE BEST NEST!

We are happy that you noticed and appreciated the deep Love that we put in our work!
We really love meeting our Guests and supporting them!

We are so sorry for your bad experience. This is the reason why we personally wrote all the instructions about the neighborhood that we gave you the day of your check-in.
We always hope that our Guests follow our advice so that they can avoid such bad experiences.

However, we are happy that you had a great stay. It was a pleasure to meet your lovely family and we really hope to see you again!
A big big hug from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashir...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It really is the BEST nest”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were met at the apartment by our hosts, Pietro and Elenora, what charming young people they are and so very helpful.The small courtyard is so atmospheric, although a little dark, being surrounded by ancient tall buildings, however it was lovely to have somewhere to sit out and gaze up at the stars or the bright blue italian sky.The actual apartment is super cosy and very colourful with every mod con and spotlessly clean.The bed was lovely and the room was air conditioned, we also used the heat function one night as it was a tad chilly..it worked very well.There was a laundry area with washing machine which I found useful.I was impressed to find washing up liquid, wash liquid, soap, shampoo and body gel all were thoughtfully provided by our super hosts.Plenty of lighting and a wonderful leather sofa were much appreciated after a tiring days walking round the wonders of Rome.The TV did not seem to have any English channels so bring a Kindle or tablet to use with the excellent WiFi.We had a wonderful holiday and were supported at all times via email by Pietro and Elenora, truly The Best Nest has The Best Hosts.Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing .
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Dear Julie,

Thank you for writing such wonderful things about THE BEST NEST!
Thank you for choosing and supporting us with your comment.
We love reading our Guests' reviews!
We are so happy that you enjoyed our house during your holiday in Rome!
You were such kind and sociable Guests and we really hope to accommodate you again! Lots of kisses from THE BEST NEST!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing