We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Rome”
Review of Ristorante Amedeo

Ristorante Amedeo
Ranked #362 of 14,224 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: La cura della tradizione si sposa con l’innovazione creativa per dare vita a una proposta culinaria in cui la qualità degli ingredienti è ogni giorno al centro della scena. La scintilla che ci muove è la passione tutta italiana per la buona tavola e per la convivialità. Ci trovate nel cuore del quartiere esquilino.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Nice place really cute and clean !!!!! Waiter and manager really nice. Good food !!!!
It was out last night In Roma and it was a bonus to finally eat at a restaurant with good food , ice , and quiet and modern ambience ..... Totally recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank eugeniafern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,100 of 3,289 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016

This was the best meal I had in Italy during the whole 12 days. The service was excellent and the food was even better! The staff are friendly, patient and very attentive. If you are staying near this restaurant, you must go. If you're not, you must taxi it over there as it is the worth the trip!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sabenamati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We were recommended to eat at this restaurant by our hotel The Ariston Hotel, and were extremely pleased we did.
Great authentic food, presented well and very tasty. Service was great too and prices very reasonable. We fully recommend that you try this restaurant when visiting Rome and the area close to the Termini station.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

This place had sensational food. It was let down by the service - not that the staff were inattentive, but seemingly had too much to juggle to give an exceptional experience. If the kinks are ironed out this place could be a force to be reckoned with!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank W2354ICjessicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

What a way to end oiur trip to Italy. Amedeo was recommended by our hotel. Located near Piazza Della Repubblica, this restaurant welcomes the tourists as well as the locals. We were able to reserve on Open table. We were greeted by Marco who immediately offed us a glass of Prosecco since our table was not ready. We shared some prosciutto and mozzarella appetizer, a Carbonara made the tradition way with GUANCIALE (cheeks) followed by Saltimbocca alla Romana. Chicken with fresh vegetables and lamb chops so tender you could cut them with a fork! The house wine was very reasonable and paired well with all our selections. Dessert pannacotta. We were thoroughly satiated after our meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank littlehead58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Ristorante Amedeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.