We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adami

Adami
Ranked #3,752 of 12,135 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prati
Istanbul,Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

It was our first evening in Rome ands we were really hungry. This restaurant was suggested by our hotel owner. It was very close to our hotel which was near Vatican. They have fixed menus for 13 and 18 Euros. In the menu you get a pasta, meat or chicken meal and a drink (housewine or soft drink). The meals were delicious and the price was good. If you are in a hurry and you look for a good retaurant with convenient prices you can prefer Adami.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bozkocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    69
    23
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed in Rome for 5 nights and went there for 4 dinners.
We had the 10Euro menu which gives you a choice of 3 entrees, 3 mains and a glass of house wine, half a litre of water or a coffee. To this we added an antipasto plate for 2 from the main menu and a half litre of wine.
The antipasto plate contained a good selection of ham, salami, cheese and olives.
The entrée was substantial as was the main. Pizzas are freshly made to order.
The service was good and the staff cheerful and friendly.
This place is frequented by a lot of locals and many regular visitors to Rome (we got talking to a few) as well as members of the local police during their dinner break.
We have no complaints about the quality or quantity of the food or the level of service provided. Obviously if you are looking for freshly made pasta and the like, then you need to look elsewhere. This restaurant represents excellent value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 120CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Convinced by trip advisor restaurant of excellence label on the door but will never go back again”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Food is average. Price on menu was reasonable. But when paying the bill there was additonal service charge of EUR 1.50 x 2 person. It wasn't mentioned anywhere on menu or on the entrance menu board but just got slapped on the bill with no explanation.

I'm on a holiday therefore have no mood to argue. But second thought it is worth advising others of this dodgy act. STAY AWAY!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelvinsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“The worst experience in my life!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had the worst experience eating in Adami. First of all the service was terrible, the guy that serves outdoor-place was unfriendly and disgusting. The food was horrible, tasted so superficial and seems not fresh.
Finally, the restaurant is not safety, we were robbery in the same restaurant for a Man that was all the time telling us that he works there and all the waitress and personal from the restaurant saw him. We called the police and the owners of the restaurant were so unkind and told us that it was our responsibility... so, really the WORST experience in my life. I RECOMMEND: DON`T GO!!!!!!11

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCPG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap, but you can do way better in Rome!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went here because we were starving and in the area at about 4pm and all the local places were closed. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't good. We ordered mozerella/tomato caprese salad to start, and a pasta for main each. The mains came out and I asked where was the starter. He had completely forgotten and brought it out during our mains, not ideal. The mozerella was not very flavoursome, I can get better in sainsbury. The pasta was ok but I can make it better myself at home. The only plus side was it was pretty cheap, but I would rather pay more and go somewhere better. But where? We just couldn't find anywhere authentic in that area at that time of day. Only good part was the cappucino! Would only recommend if you are desperate and starving and in the area...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adami also viewed

 

Been to Adami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing