We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinner of my life...”
Review of La Pergola

La Pergola
Ranked #57 of 12,361 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $600
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the best restaurants in Rome, if not in Italy, La Pergola is much more than just a famous menu. Its three-Michelin stars - the only Rome restaurant to be accorded such an honour - attest to the excellence of its cuisine. A wine cellar with over 53,000 bottles, a water menu with 29 choices, olive oils and vintage balsamic vinegars from the best producers in Italy, and the finest ingredients to be sourced in the Mediterranean -- all attest to the pursuit of culinary excellence. In the last decade the major Italian gastronomic guides such as L'Espresso, Gambero Rosso, Bibenda have consistently voted La Pergola the "Best Restaurant of Rome" and one of the best in Italy. Since November 2005 the Michelin Guide has honoured La Pergola with 3 stars and 5 forks, symbol of exceptional cuisine and "worth a special journey". Furthermore, the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences has awarded La Pergola with the coveted "Five Star Diamond Award!" Each year the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences, renowned worldwide, bestows its coveted International STAR DIAMOND AWARD exclusively on five star establishments that are deemed to be of pinnacle quality by its esteemed Board of Trustees. The award is the most prestigious emblem of achievement and true quality: an award many strive for, but few obtain.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Dinner of my life...”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful wonderful......

I've never had a dinner like this, i've never seen a place like this, i've never seen a service like this....so just, THANK'S A LOT CHEF, THANK'S A LOT SIMONE, THANK'S A LOT STAFF.

Just the perfect restaurant of the world!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoNameVis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,392
    257
    102
    45
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you get there to the moment you leave you feel in heaven . I know the price is top however you pay for the experience and the view over Rome. I had the 9 courses and it was definitely too much food. Matching wines were appropriate. My husband picked from a la card and everything was just perfect as you would expect for 520 euro. Once in a life time a must do in Rome !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swissmiss6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
closter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing!!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

All great!! The food, the service, and the VIEW!!!! One dish was better than the next, and did I mention the VIEW?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food & great staff”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good varied menu & wine list, reasonably priced with a great ambiance. Staff attentive & welcoming. Food was very tasty, hot & well presented.

Would reecommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshtorchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Dolci 3 Stars in Rome!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has three outstanding things:

The BEST and MOST AMAZING view of Rome, it is unbeatable, imagine yourself seating outside overlooking Rome, including St Peter's, Piazza Venezia and the like, under summer clear skies.

EXTRAORDINARY food: this time we skipped the guided menu but had great dishes, from raw tuna that my 10 year old loved to La Pergola fagotelle, extra tender veal marinated in pepper and delicious duck. Desserts were plenty and a delicacy, including the 12 mini and complementary desserts and the Gran Dessert (7 in 1). The made when ordered herbal tea is a must to help digestion.

SERVICE was attentive, non-intrusive and nice, the waiters were very helpful but not uptight :) my son went to the restroom and his food arrived and got cold so without having to ask they redid his dish to make sure it was fresh.

If you can afford it (and La Pergola is not as pricey as other 3-Michelin Stars I have been too) go, the three elements described above will make this an unforgettable experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IraVergani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing