We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choise to dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Conte di Montecristo

Il Conte di Montecristo
Reserve with
Il Conte di Montecristo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,074 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $3 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Modiin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good choise to dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Usually we don't enter to restaurant with "Menu Turistico" - we have a very bad experience with it from our first visit to Italy in 2004. It was exception and very successful exception. Quit and cosy place. Fresh pasta, really excellent pizza (I recommend white pizza with black truffles) and unbeatable red "vino del casa". What a pity that the waitress could not explain what kind of wine it was.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    352
    129
    86
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good to average - overal OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The place was proposed by the hostes of the BB I stayed in and overall I cannot say it was wrong - the place is in the nice part of the city, looks a bit smaller than it is in fact is. I was not too hungry to appreciate any food so I was looking for some special ala cart dishes to fit me.

The place is rather cosy, well for a big person as I am may be a bit to tight as the between the table spaces could be better. It was still a bit more crowded that I should expect for the time of the day - it was all sort of foreign folks in - well not the sign of the best local restaurant either.

Overall the cost of the two course dinner with the tips was over 30 euro - also a bit too high for the quality and place at my scale, you have to consider ca 40 euro for the full italian dinner with two changes and vine. I know better price value places in Rome either.


Overall - I would rate the place as good average, as the Trpavisor miss the middle between average and very good I had to chose average. Food is ok, service is nice, the area though has more option to offer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VitPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The proper place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Perfect , quiet and cozy place on one of the thousands wonderful streets of lovely Trastevere.
Good menu, wide choice of sea-food dishes and not only, pastas, wines, pleasant interior and very hospitable staff!
Ate ‘cozze’ - was very tasty!
So comfortable and nice to have a lunch or a dinner here .
Will be glad to return again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrey_Khapaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice good and very good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous raviolli and scalopini. Great food, for the familly and young people. Also cheap. Two dishes with a beer, water and salad 33€ great!!!

Helpful?
Thank Levium
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place to have a dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012


A nice restaurant in a quiet street.
Must try ravioli truffle flavour and tiramisu as desert.
If you want to eat like an Italian, for sure you must visit this restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manuel045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Conte di Montecristo also viewed

 

Been to Il Conte di Montecristo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing