We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
110
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This was the epitome of perfection. The hotel was spotlessly clean, kitchen was well stocked, very conveniently located to the city centre and Vatican. Alex was very honest, efficient, helpful and knowledgeable about how to get around Rome and iconic places to visit. Some days I preferred to relax in the hotel because it was so relaxing. I would go back again and again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Piccolotel is a charming, quiet, modern and technological place... logistically really strategic. Near Trastevere area, we reached the Vatican City in 5 minutes by local Trani and the city center is easily accessible with 4-5 different options as buses.
Our room was so bright and pretty, with an en suite bathroom and all necessary stuff. I enjoyed the common area with free access all day long, indeed i enjoyed coffee, juices and snacks.
Alex, the manager, was so helpful with his suggestions so we like to thank him for his kindness.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tonyhide1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. We loved the little feeling and attention to guests.

first of all?
I am very happy to save money thanks to this magic place: PICCOLOTEL.

the manager, was overdone. He welcomed us and assisted with all our needs. He really make you feel special. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The lounge is a haven to relax in with wonderful food and drinks whenever you want.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Paramanandan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We 4 people stayed in Piccolotel in September for 2days. The rooms are very clean, neat and comfort.The rooms are maintained very well and gives a pleasant atmosphere. Apart from the comfortable rooms there was a complement Food, Juices, Coffee, Tea milk for the whole day without any additional charges. This place is in the City center of Rome,near to Trastevere Railway Station and Bus stops. On top of the above Mr. Alex owning the property is very Friendly and guided as very well for the City tour.

Best place to stay in Rome. Very Friendly approach from Alex and I recommend for all type of Stay in a reasonable cost.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ramakrishnan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

first there is a driver that alex can arrange for you direct from the airport.

on arrival:
The rooms of piccolotel are amazing with automatic lights and TV. The bed is very comfy. There aren't many rooms so its nice and quiet if your going as a family and you don't really have to worry as much about your stuff with practically a vault door as the entrance. Alex gave us a warm welcome even after being late by quite a few hours and arriving at night. He gave many good tips about places to go eat nearby and about the bus and tram system. The wifi was relatively reliable with a few hiccups that were fixed the next day. there isn't any street noise as its at the back of the building and its well insulated with a good heating system. Alex always made sure there was juice and yogurt in the fridge. A block away is a supermarket you can use to get fresh food for sandwiches or other breakfast food. The room has a safe, fridge/freezer, tv, desk, and hairdryer. the eating breakfast/kitchen area is equipped with coffee maker, toaster, kettle, microwave, refrigerator, sink and dishes/cutlery.

Alex was contactable at all times for any problems (like my stolen hubcap from a rental car and my parents locking themselves out of their room)

great visit!

Room tip: there is only 3 rooms so all rooms so great if you are traveling with a small group, you can take over all the facilities
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heehawEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews