We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome walks Vatican and Coloseum”
Review of Rome Walks

Rome Walks
Ranked #122 of 836 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Rome Walks Limited is an English language company devoted to helping the busy traveler make the most out of their visit to the Eternal City. With more than 4.5 million residents, Rome can seem quite intimidating and chaotic. With our expert knowledge and advice we can help visitors escape this chaos and confusion with our carefully designed group and private tours. With a maximum of 10 clients per walk, Rome Walks enables you to experience what the Romans call "la bella città"!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 6 adults and booked 2 tours with Rome walks & would thoroughly recommend them. Small groups of 8 and v knowledgeable guide.

Thank Luckybunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeWalks, Owner at Rome Walks, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Luckybunnies,

All of us at Rome Walks thank you for sharing your positive experience of our guides and staff. We care about a job well done and are always happy to hear from you. Hope to see you back in Rome, one day soon.

with kind regard
Rome Walks and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 440 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

I'm an American traveler that spent five days in Rome to celebrate my 30th birthday. To enhance the sight-seeing experience, I booked the "Twilight Rome Tour", "Borguese Museum Tour", and "Vatican Museums Tour." Each was exactly what I was hoping for; a very intimate and fun tour group that gave me detailed explanations of the artistic and historic highlights of the city. My tour guides also gave me some great dinner recommendations. When I return to Rome, I will definitely look to book their other tours. I would recommend these tours to anyone looking for an excellent value and a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeWalks, Owner at Rome Walks, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you so much Elizabeth for taking the time to review Rome Walks on TripAdvisor.

We will certainly share your kind words with all our guides. We always try to choose guides that can make history exciting for everyone.

We hope to see you back in Rome or Italy.

with kind regards

Rome Walks and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

i recently enjoyed another tour with Rome Walks so that my husband could learn more of the city's history. he is a 'romaphile' and the tour was fantastic, with a dedicated and learned guide who showed even me (having lived in rome for several years) some new treasures!

Thank traveliscious12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeWalks, General Manager at Rome Walks, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Welcome back to Rome Walks! All of us at Rome Walks thank you for sharing your positive experience of our guide. We care about a job well done and are always happy to hear from you.

with kind regards

Rome Walks and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Difficult to praise this company highly enough.
From the ease of online booking, with googlemaps street-view links for the meeting points, to the tours themselves, it was faultless.
We did two tours - The Forum & Collosseum, with Russell Crowe - sorry, Simone (blame Francesca!) & then The Vatican with Francesca herself.
Both tours were superb, and it was well worth the expense to have a tour of just the six of us, as it made it much easier to move around both sites, and to get an extemely personal experience.
Simone & Francesca are both clearly experts in their fields, and both had a fantastic ability to bring their subjects alive.
We have three boys (11-18), and the guides made things interesting, informative & entertaining for them all.
Two fantastic days, which were the highlights of a great trip to Rome.

2  Thank Archiesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeWalks, Owner at Rome Walks, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Lawrie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback in regards to your Walks with Rome Walks.

We have passed your compliments to Simone (aka RC) and Francesca and we are truly grateful. This feedback is crucial to us because we are committed to identifying and using only the best guides on our walks. We look forward to seeing you in Naples and the Amalfi coast - on your next adventure.

with kind regards
Rome Walks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We easily booked a very last minute walking tour with Rome Walks online (on the recommendation by our 2014 Rome Rick Steves guidebook) of the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum. Although the tours are a little pricey, we received a discount by booking online. We were met promptly by Paul, an American who has spent 15 years in Rome, and who is a PhD candidate and professor, and expert in Roman history. We were the only members of our group so we ended up enjoying a private tour! Paul was extremely knowledgeable and imparted a great deal of historical context within the tour such that you really understood what you were looking as you walked around Palatine Hill and the Forum. We did this tour early on during our one week stay in Rome, and it was helpful during visits to other sites, as we had a better understanding of the timeline and events of Rome. Extremely well done, at the right level of detail. We felt we really got what we paid for and it was well worth the price! Thanks again to Paul and Rome Walks!

2  Thank EscapeChiBeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeWalks, Owner at Rome Walks, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear EscapeChiBeria,

Just a note from Paul and all the rest of us at Rome Walks to say, Thank you for your review. Our aim is always to be the highlight of someone’s trip so you’ve made our day!

Yours sincerely

AF Gray,
Managing Director
Rome Walks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rome Walks also viewed

 

Been to Rome Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing