We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Inn

Thai Inn
Ranked #3,296 of 12,135 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Monteverde
Vatican City, Italy
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food is quite awesome and the Owner is probably the nicest guy this side of the tiber. Excellente Bravo!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChaminadeGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    115
    47
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Some good dishes... some bad ones”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have some experience of real Thai food l live in Asia and visit Thailand several times a year, was spending one full month in Rome where I was born so decided to try it with some friends.
While curries are reasonably good, salads (papaya) are really not at a decent level... desserts are Chinese restaurant ones...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gianni966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAKE”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Thai Inn is not thaikitchen. I know this because i am a thaitourist. All of the people do not speak thai and also do not cooking thai . My family and me were very disappointed. Sorry for the italian people, they will never know how thaifood taste.
So i like to warning all of you.
For example: who in the hell put morningglory in papayasalad and Yamnuea the beef is very krispy !!
and very important they use convennience food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Thai Food in Rome”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I can't forget how good their Seafood Tom Yam Soup ! its so fresh, rich in flavor and remind me of one i ate in Thailand. The owner was so friendly and generous. We went there in tour group and each one of us come home with 1Liter bottled water and bag full of fruits :D
The place is very humble but if you are looking for authentic Thai flavor ... this place is totally a jewel ;)
Have a great Thai food experience :D

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Thai in the world”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Worst Thai food ever! Like nowhere else I ever ate! All Thai in Rome is sub par but this is the worst.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Inn also viewed

 

Been to Thai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing