We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Centrale
Nearby Hotels
$830
$593
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$386
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$606
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$264
$257
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$212
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$1,150
$1,047
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$308
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
156
178
59
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
178
59
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia del corsospanish stepsexcellent locationtop floorarranging transportationside streetshopping and restaurantspastriesrecommend hoteltrevi fountainmetro stationpleasant stayheart of romerooms are smallcity breakvisit to romegave us a map
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 436 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

this hotel is a nice 3* hotel in a great location near the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain and lots of designer shops. room and bathroom clean and adequate space. breakfast ok if you like continental. Nowhere is too far to walk in Rome anyway. this hotel is not far from the Vatican just across the river. 4 stops from Termini metro station. take bus from airport to termini. we walked back from the hotel to termini when we left. the receptionist that booked us in was a very nive helpful lad who spoke great english and gave us a map of Rome. I would recommend this hotel if you dont want to pay a lot, but still want a nice place to lay your head.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor and overlooked the front of the hotel and there was no noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank choccieluvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Accommodation in Rome is expensive but we found this place good value for money.
The room was clean but was quite small and it was difficult to get in and out of the bathroom.

The breakfast was OK however there was not a lot of choice.

The location is good as it is not far from the metro and within spitting distance of the main shopping street. The Colosseum and Forum are about 30-40 minutes walk away (best getting the metro).
Beware of the street hawkers located at Piazza Del Popolo. Most (in fact all we encountered) are of Asian decent will con you out of your euros if you let them. This does not reflect on the hotel of course.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed on the 5th floor. The lift needed some tips to go down.
The lift doesn't go every floors, only 1-3 floor.
The location is good but the room was a bit small.
Accomodation in Rome is expensive and we have to accept it and think it's OK.

Room Tip: To ask if the lift goes your room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissa-sasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My hubby and I stayed at this hotel during our 5 day stay in Rome. The hotel is right off of Via Corso which has a lot of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff is helpful and knowledgable about the area so they are a great resource to ask for directions and assistance. The room was clean and spacious. It had a window that opened up to the street which gives you that true italian feel. Our room had a mini fridge. The hotel is in a great location and located within walking distance to Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo. Continental breakfast is included and the staff will make you hot espresso based drinks. It was good value.

If you have the chance go to Del Corso Taverna - amazing food and inexpensive!! Hands down the best meal I had in all of Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sab_Nav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is situated in a narrow lane between Via Del Corso and Via Del Babuino and is very 'Centrale' for the Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain & Piaza Novona. Not far from the river and the Vatican. The only really big attraction that involves a longish walk is the Colosseum but it is a very interesting longish walk.
The hotel is far from basic but not what you would term as luxurious either. The staff guys that cover the desk were very helpful, polite & friendly, especially Giovanni. Breakfast was fine unless you expect cooked food. It's not known as a Continental breakfast for nothing! Two types of cereal and loads of different pastries, cold meat, some fresh fruit and plenty of hot & cold drinks. Oh and lots of cake. The lift is small (300kg limit) and will take you to the 3rd floor of 4. Our room (No50) was fine with a comfortable bed, a great rooftop view over Rome and a big enough bathroom. Towels changed everyday and the room cleaned too. There is a fridge in the room too if needed.
We stayed for 4 nights at about 80 euro a night.
All things considered we thought this hotel was great value and we would have no hesitation on booking it again for a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms 50 & 52 share a nice little 'private' roof terrace. If two couples (or a family) book both rooms then drinks on the terrace could be a possibility.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bargain-HunterSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews