We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
Review of Tuttifrutti

Tuttifrutti
Ranked #4,427 of 12,275 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Testaccio
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was a little hard to find (at least based on the directions that we had), but it was worth the walk. Great food, great service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, sleak restaurant - good quality for a good prize”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

On a business trip to Rome I decided to check out Tutti Frutti again, where I had been last quite a number of years ago. It has totally transformed! I couldn't believe what I saw. It was beautiful, simple and very stylishly refurbished. Non-traditional. The food as I remembered it was great, and still now the menu has some very interesting, non-standard offers on it, combined with some more traditional Italian dishes. Wine and food I loved, and I can certainly recommend this restaurant, where prizes are very fair (which in this area of town is usually the case).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeontineC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova
2 reviews
“Great food, nice staff, good prices!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hi guys, I really need to suggest this fabulous restaurant "Tuttifrutti" settled very close to the city center of Rome. Me and some friends went there few days ago to spend together the day of Easter.
The menu is able to satisfy different tastes. Food is fine and the cooking, too. Wines have very good quality and taste. The place is new and intimate. The staff is nice and kind. Finally, the value for money is really good.
If you have the chance to be in Rome, you have absolutely to try it! You'll not repent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elenam753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Visits”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed in the Aventine area of Rome for 8 days and have visited Tutti Frutti 3 times - one lunch and two dinners. In fact we chose to spend our last night there because the experience has been so pleasant. The service is excellent and the appetizers, main dishes and sides are excellent. Tonight we had the ratatouille appetizer, the raw artichoke salad appetizer and the two special entrees. Accompanied by very good house wines and very attentive service, this restaurant is a winner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant with excellent food”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My Spanish family and us had lunch today at the Tuttifrutti. It was one of the two open restaurants at Testaccio and we were the only clients.

The service was very attentive, food was excellent especially the grilled octopus with potatoes (fantastic!) and the spaghetti with sea urchins. Bread came hot and crispy in different flavors!

The food is not the one you usually find at Testaccio. It has a "Puglia" inspiration with some elements of foreign cuisine such as hummus, falafel, etc.

We will surely return there and try other specialities.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuttifrutti also viewed

 

Been to Tuttifrutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing