We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room”
Review of Rome Nice Room

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rome Nice Room
Ranked #2,999 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It was nice to make your own tea or coffee during the day.
Good beds.
Close to tram and metro.
elevator was very small but worked very well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hendrika v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Despite having booked the room months in advance and having all the documentation, when we arrived they said they didn't have a record of our reservation. The girl who was working called the owner who claimed that the reservation was cancelled on the same day as the booking because my card was not working and that I was sent an email notification - both blatant lies. I've read other reviews on this site where hotels use the same lie when they mess up a reservation. I used the same credit card for the whole trip without issue - my card was most certainly working. I can also clearly see that I never received the claimed cancellation e-mail, in fact, I actually received an email confirming my reservation from the website I booked through just 4 days prior to our reservation. Extremely unprofessional.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This location was very convenient for us as we were visiting our daughter, who was attending the American University of Rome. This also put us within walking distance of Trastavere and Villa Doria Pamphili park. We were only a 10-minute walk from the Tram and bus stops, which took us to all of the Rome attractions we wanted to see. RNR is in a quiet building in a residential neighborhood.

The room was comfortable and clean, and the continental breakfast, conveniently served in our room, with delicious Italian coffee, was a welcome treat every morning. The B&B's own airport shuttle service worked out well for us too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Martha and her family were very helpful. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home after a long trip. Very clean and neat. Breakfast was superb!. Best place to stay!. Also, we were looking into staying at the other central location and Martha went out of her way to find us a room for the night. Thank you Rome Nice Room!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyuuxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were only here one night. The family that runs the B&B was very nice and helpful. It is a little out of the way, but not too far by Tram #8 to get to the historic part. It is very near to Trastevere, and if I'm ever back in Rome I will spend more time there because it is lovely and the food is amazing and MUCH less expensive than the historic 'touristy' part of Rome. The room was nice and large, but the air-conditioning broke early in the morning the night we were there, dripped water all over the floor and stopped working. Nobody's fault, but it would have been very inconvenient if we were staying longer (Rome is HOT in the summer!). The breakfast was great. The room with 'private bath' means you get your own bathroom, but it's not en suite (it's across the hall). Not a big deal, just something to consider. This is a very nice room for the price, and for the budget traveler, I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We were on a budget and had a hard time finding a reasonably priced hotel, so we took a chance with Rome Nice Room. It is very reasonably priced for Rome, but the tradeoff is, it is a bit far from the sightseeing activities. The #8 tram is about a 10 minute walk, and it takes about 10-15 to get into the city. But the B&B is lovely - we had breakfast delivered to our room every morning, the room was cleaned every day, and there is AC and WiFi. Our host was the nicest person we met in our whole Italy trip. When we arrived, she talked with us for 20 minutes about Rome sightseeing advice. I would definitely recommend Rome Nice Room to people visiting Rome on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkladybug85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

The building itself is located in a lovely, peaceful district, close to Trasetevere station.

The apartment had its charm. A quaint, Italian feel to it. Far from the sterile, non-descript look an average hotel has to offer. We chose a shared bathroom which was cleaned on a daily basis. The rooms were also cleaned every day and bed sheets changed every 3 days. Our room with a double bed was a bit on the smaller side but perfectly sufficient for a sightseeing trip where you're out most of the day anyway. There are bigger rooms as well, also with separate bathrooms, but at a higher price.

TV with a satellite box in every room with channels that will cater for most foreign visitors. There is no kitchen area available however you can fix yourself a quick (free) tea or coffee or have something heated in a microwave. A small fridge in every room was also a good idea. Free wifi internet connection is also available and free.

The breakfast was rather basic, typically Italian: tea/coffee, some toasts, soft cheese, jam, butter, crackers and croissants. If you like a hefty morning meal you might want to stock up in a nearby supermarket (which was literally round the corner) as we did.

The owners, Kinga and Bruno, were great; genuinely helpful and friendly. They gave advice on how to get round the city etc. and any other information we needed during our stay.

You can get to the city center by tram (number 8) which gets you right into the heart of Rome in 10-15 minutes, which was very convenient.

We would definitely recommend it to a friend or revisit ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrykiGosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,891 of 3,721 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#213 of 1,269 in Rome
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Nice Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Nice Room

Address: Via Daniello Bartoli 7, 00152 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,999 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $69 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rome Nice Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Nice Room Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing