We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
574debh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an incredible stay. The apartment was perfect for the 3 of us - very clean, bright, and well organized with all the amenities you could need. We particularly loved sitting outside on the patio watching the comings and goings of the neighborhood. So amusing! Dario was a fantastic host, very helpful in every way. He was there to greet us when we first arrived and answered a miriad of questions before and during our stay. And the location was perfect- just up the street from the metro and a quick walk to the Vatican. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannahban...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great city break apartment! ”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely apartment, just right for 3 of us- all facilities were easy to find and use. Dario was absolutely great, friendly, helpful, very quick to respond to messages. The apartment is only a short walk from line A metro stop with a really special restaurant a 10 second walk up the road, Osteria Pascal- very attentive and friendly owner with amazing food, great value for money. If you are looking for a clean and easy access apartment in Rome, I would definitely recommend Roman Dream!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisinPhoe...
West Jordan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent apartment close enough to attractions”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

5 minute walk to the metro to get where you needed to go. The apartment was pretty good size and fit us all comfortably. Nice cafe 1 minute away. The bed was stiff but that's personal preference. The bathtub/shower could use a remodel/ better setup, however the size was pretty decent for Europe. Everything else was good. The owner was great and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany M
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Large room with comfy beds”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was the first place we stayed on our European trip. We weren't disappointed! Daniela was a wonderful hostess. She gave us our choice of rooms upon our arrival. We stayed in the room that had a futon included which was very convenient. Tons of cabinets for clothing storage, etc. Very convenient location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldan585...
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
“All we wanted fulfilled :)”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Dario has not lied in his description - this place is a small roman dream and well worth the money we paid for it - it is spacious, the bed(s) are comfortable enough, and Dario has provided us with the necessary towels etc, also, the kitchen was pre-set with the most needed dishes, cutlery and a few spices, coffee, sugar etc.

The area the building is in is filled with small shops, cafe´s, and one or two supermarkets and a very nice bakery (around 1km in the direction of the vatican, where there are also a very nice gelato bar and a nice panineria) - you can also get medicine at multiple local pharmacies, and the metro is 5 minutes away and cheap.

Also, I never expected to enjoy sitting outside on a balcony that much in the evenings, we also had breakfast there every day - with coffee made with a traditional Bialetti, of course :)

Dario was also very helpful, punctual and flexible to accomodate our arrival and speaks good english - working with him was a treat :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuskaJu
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment near Vatican”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Roman dream apartment is fantastic apartment that has everything. The metro or bus station is just around the corner. Dario is most friendly host we meet. If we ever go back to Rome we will surely chose apartment Roman dream. Dario thank you very much for everything, you are simple the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbiancast...
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing