We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont believe the Trip advisor sticker”

Gioia Mia Pisciapiano
Ranked #911 of 12,525 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trevi
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“dont believe the Trip advisor sticker”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

it was the Trip advisor sticker that attracted us to this small little restauaunt just off the busy streets in Rome. First impressions were good with lovely service. Food also was lovely but the entire visit was spoiled by the manner in which they rushed us out when uour main course and dessert was finished. I know there was a queue for table. but this was the worst I have ever seen. You know how they can do it. Everything removed from the table and the bill slammed down in front of you without even asking. When I did get up to pay, they usher my wife away from the table to the door and left her standing there until I returned. No tip here

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    482
    206
    97
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“The Best”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dont eat anywere else if you go to Rome. fantastic, marvelous, Magical.

A genuine italian resturant just the way you want it. I regret eating in other resturants. This place is one of those places you fall in love with. I will go back to Rome soon and this place is definetly one of the reasons.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great "locals" place”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel. We ate there twice. I originally went there for their pizza (which was great) but we returned for the pasta, wine and atmosphere. It is a small place that appears frequented more by locals than tourists. You have to be there early or wait 45 - 60 mins to be seated. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Joe_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value pizza and pasta”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We ate here twice during our 4 days in Rome. There is nothing fancy about the menu - just freshly cooked pastas and wonderful pizzas how pizzas should be. Try the Pizza Napoli with anchovies! Half litre carafe of house wine costs 6€. If you don't need fancy surroundings then you cannot get better value than this in Rome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FatherFigure69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were in Rome for a week and looking for restaurants and read about this one so we went to check it out and was far better than some of the others we had been to earlier in the week. Restaurant was full, we had a table for 4, service was great and staff was friendly. Food was great, had the ravioli with vodka sauce, just the right amount of sweetness in the sauce. Wife and others went back for lunch and had just as good of a meal

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrSecure98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gioia Mia Pisciapiano also viewed

 

Been to Gioia Mia Pisciapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing