We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great restaurant”
Review of Life

Life
Ranked #143 of 12,469 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $93
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Colonna
Description: ITA - ENG Express Cuisine where tradition meets new trends in gastronomy, selected season ingredients and home made bread, pasta and desserts. Light and gourmet lunch menu, elegant and sophisticated dinner menu. Professional personnel with a special regard for customer service with a welcoming external space that is both ample and comfortable. Special events and corporate dinner services available as well as exclusive wine and food tastings.
colchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A really great restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent a weekend in Rome recently and had booked Life on our first evening, it was such a great experience that we ended up eating there for the whole of our stay! the truffle pasta is a dream, so is the lobster tagliatelle, meat dishes were supper tasty and fish was wonderful. The decor is welcoming and the staff are so helpful. Strongly recommend this restaurant for the quality of food, the service and the location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline-vitello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,144
    771
    180
    65
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a very tasteful dinner at this fabulous restaurant. Massimo ,the owner of Spagna Royal Suite hotel, suggested it to us and we thank him a lot !!!!!!
We are looking forward to visit the same hotel and restaurant again!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ioannafcosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My best dinner in Rome”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have very fond memories of my dinner in Life. I had the black truffle tasting menu which turned out to be an excellent choice. Especially the starters were very tasty. The dessert was a bit too sweet for my taste but it didn't really matter because I was so stuffed at that point that I couldn't have finished it anyway.

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was sophisticated yet relaxed. I think 60 euros per person (wines included) was a very reasonable price for such a nice experience. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in Rome”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ate at Life during our holiday in Rome. Beautiful and very tasteful interior with charming pictures and wine bottles used as decorations. Waiters very friendly, recommending excellent wine that went well with the food. Had tomato soup and minestrone for starters - both very tasty. For dinner we had escalopes and spaghetti carbonara. The carbonara was a little dry, but otherwise good. The escalopes were very tender and rich in flavor. Desserts were magnificent. Even though this may not be the cheapest restaurant, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great dining experience in Rome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NathanWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An amazing restaurant, great food, great staff, great value”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Life was recommended by our hotel ( The first luxury artsl) and we were blown away by the entire experience. We loved it so much, we went there two nights running.
Chef Victor is amazing, the choice of food was extensive but not overwhelming and Doriana, our waitress was knowledgeable and so helpful in her menu and wine recommendations. All staff were friendly and made us feel so welcome, like old friends.
With so many restaurant's in Rome it would be easy to miss this amazing place. We cannot recommend highly enough

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life also viewed

 

Been to Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing