We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist trap” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pummarola Drink Ristorante

Pummarola Drink Ristorante
Ranked #2,174 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Colonna
sparti
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff smiles only until you sit down, then no smiles, and after you pay you don't even exist for them, maybe they know that you are not going back there again. The food was ok, tourist food, and the prices fair. Not a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meliti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    151
    83
    21
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for people watching....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a late lunch of lasagna and pizza, both made to a decent standard. Had small glass of prosecco at ?5 and large beer at ?8, which is cheap compared to some other eateries. The only let down was the waiter failed to bring the ?2.50 change, which i agree is small change, but think them assuming it was a tip without at least offering the change is rather rude.

Helpful?
Thank DevonBexter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Schenectady
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Keep Walking...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pummarola looks super inviting, but the food was highly disappointing. I got spaghetti and meatballs - to compare meatballs in Italy to my mother's meatballs. The sauce was blah, and the meatballs were tiny. My husband got chicken parmesan. It was OK. The Italian food in our hometown in upstate NY, as well as my mother's Italian cooking is much better than this place. Restaurants like this make me wish I check tripadvisor before eating. This is a tourist trap and I cannot see locals eating here.... The prices were very reasonable...but I'd gladly pay more for a good meal...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my partner for lunch and we were not disappointed! The food was great, and there was a varied menu with lots of choice. We both had pizza which was fresh and delicious!
The service was good, wait staff were very attentive. I would recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for good quality food, at great prices in a brilliant location - close to the Pantheon and easily accesible on foot from Via Corso.

Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“Best pizza in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We Went there twice. Food was awesome. Service staff was very friendly. They were very courteous and food came out fast. Everything was was very fresh. It was the best pizza I have has in Rome. Love it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pummarola Drink Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Pummarola Drink Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing