We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pasta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ditirambo

Ditirambo
Reserve with
Ditirambo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #368 of 12,135 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pasta!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I went here for lunch with my girlfriend. The hotel owner (Daphne Inn) suggested that we should go here for lunch. He made the reservation for us.

When we came in it was super busy and we had to wait like 10 mins before we were even greeted. Had to stand there waiting in the doorway, but it seems to be quite normal in Rome, since I have had similar experiences in other restaurants in Rome when it was busy.

It is a small restaurant and quite cramped, but nevertheless I enjoyed my meal.

We shared a seafoodsalad as starter. It was lovely and fresh. A nice portion. As maincourse we had pasta. The pasta was outstanding. The timing was perfect, nice el dente, so not soggy at all. Definately one of the best pasta meals I have had.

The owner speaks English fluently btw.

if I didn't had to wait so long they would have gotten full marks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    460
    123
    52
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best of the best!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

What can I say about Ditirambo which I haven't already said? It's an absolute favourite of mine - so much so that every time we go to Rome I make sure we have dinner here. The staff is wonderful, the food excellent, the choice of wine second to none, location is lovely - it's just perfect and we love it here. We feel right at home and love the fact that the menu here is not your ordinary menu but has it's own special touches. The staff goes out of it's way to please and when I was undecided about my starters and desserts I was given little portions of everything which was fantastic!

I can't wait to go back - complimenti a tutti a Ditirambo!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaltaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north london
Level Contributor
224 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Disappointing !”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had read a lot about this restaurant and were really looking forward to dinner. The service was fair but the starter ( aubergine ) seemed to have been preprepared. For a main I had an escalope which was rather over oiled This is not a tourist pizza place but it did not meets our expectations.. The wine was reasonably priced but overall the meal was disappointing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harpendenscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No pizzas here - only high quality food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is like the Roman anti-tourist restaurant: no pizzas, no spaghetti with meatballs, organic and they identify where their ingredients come from. It's a foodie hangout. It set a nice tone when they were making fresh pasta by the front door on our way in at lunch.

It worked for a family but our kids are adventurous eaters.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little place with great vegetarian options and wine list”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a nice, cozy little restaurant, with nice decor, a friendly staff, and a menu with both standard and more interesting options, including excellent vegetarian dishes and great desserts, as well as an extensive wine list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ditirambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing