We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Hidden" gem, great restaurant!”
Review of La Focaccia

La Focaccia
Reserve with
La Focaccia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #834 of 12,271 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Level Contributor
211 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“"Hidden" gem, great restaurant!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This restaurant is amazing! Me and my partner were looking for a good restaurant in near Piazza Navona and she remembered La Focaccia from many years back (I had never been there before). So we went there and ordered fried vegetables and two pizzas. The fried vegetables were good, but I have had better. The pizzas were amazing, the best I ever had! This even includes authentic Neapolitan pizza. The staff is also nice. So I will definitely come back this summer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    334
    91
    44
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We ate here as part of a tour group and the food was spectacular. It just kept coming. We were starved after a day full of the Flavian Amphitheater, Roman Forum, St. Peter's Basilica and Sistine Chapel. I particularly enjoyed their 1 liter beer! We ate downstairs and the wait staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mixed experiance”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Called in as a Tripavisor recommend and close to our hotel and had a mixed experiance. We ate inside and downstairs. The food was very good averaging 8 to 9E per pizza I asked for a pizza without cheese and had a mushroom pizza cost 13E when checked it was a because it was a special order. We ordered a red and a white wine. Half way through the meal the waiter tried to replace the red,which was a third full, with another which we had not ordered. A scam against the customerI think! The bill arrived 85E which I thought was less than it shoud have been two minuites later the waiter came back and said he had missed the red wine and just to pay 105E no new bill. A scam agaynst the owner I think. I paid 120E he said thank you and after 10miutes I had to ask for my change. Be very carfull here though the food was good. Perhaps the owner should check his staff!

Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice find in Miami”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had to stop and read the menu when we were walking by. It looked so inviting we went in and had a great meal of ravioli and veal! To top it off the tarimasu was amazing!! I highly recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cblank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Pizza, lovely staff.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to me by my Aunt who used to live in Italy as having the best Pizza in Rome. Not sure if it's the best, but it was delicious. Everything we had was - fresh and homely. The staff were lovely and the waiter was hilarious. Great little find.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Focaccia also viewed

 

Been to La Focaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing