We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find in Miami”
Review of La Focaccia

La Focaccia
Reserve with
La Focaccia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #885 of 12,523 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $26 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice find in Miami”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had to stop and read the menu when we were walking by. It looked so inviting we went in and had a great meal of ravioli and veal! To top it off the tarimasu was amazing!! I highly recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cblank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    342
    92
    49
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Pizza, lovely staff.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to me by my Aunt who used to live in Italy as having the best Pizza in Rome. Not sure if it's the best, but it was delicious. Everything we had was - fresh and homely. The staff were lovely and the waiter was hilarious. Great little find.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice place to try traditional pizza”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had the opportunity to have a pizza at La Focaccia not long ago, during a trip to Rome. The place is really nice located near a lovely square (cannot recall the name) and the tables outside were really attractive.
Service was really nice and helpful and we got to eat a large and really tasty pizza and an appetizer including fried vegetables (I like vegetables but didn't like the specific dish), a lovely tiramisu and beer. I wouldn't say that it was really cheap (expected something slightly less expensive) but still under the 30 euro barrier.

It is a nice place in the area and I might visit it again; however, it seems that there is a lot of competition in the area so I would be tempted to try something different next time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza Underground!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking for pizza and this seemed to be a quiet place without much business. Boy, were we wrong! Come on in! The party is downstairs! It was fabulous! Appetizers and Pizza were tasty and not too pricey. Of course the house wine made it a meal! We will be back to this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank churchladyAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Serendipitous Find!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon this fabulous restaurant when we couldn't find the guidebook-reviewed restaurant we'd intended to try. Lucky us! The first thing we noticed was that, despite being quite close to the touristy area of Piazza Navonne, La Focaccia's tables were filled with people speaking Italian. In other words, this is a restaurant frequented by people who live in Rome - always a good sign! We ordered a salad, two pizzas (one Margarita and one with eggplant added) , and a carafe of red wine. The salad was crisp and fresh and perfectly dressed. Wine was great. The pizza, though, made the meal truly outstanding: thin, slightly chewy crusts, fresh, tasty tomato sauce, fabulous cheese, and flavorful eggplant. Despite all of the outdoor tables being full, our food came quickly, and the waiters were attentive and available. We loved sitting outdoors and watching the street life, listening to the conversations around us (although, as neither of us speak Italian, we couldn't understand most of them). We had such a wonderful meal and experience at La Focaccia that this was the place we chose to come back to for our last meal in Italy. Simple, fresh, real food: Molto Delizioso!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EngTeacher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Focaccia also viewed

 

Been to La Focaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing