We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”
Review of La Scala ai Parioli - CLOSED

La Scala ai Parioli
Price range: $23 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Parioli
Description: Storico Ristorante dei Parioli conosciuto per la buona cucina, la conduzione familiare e professionale. Inaugurato nel lontano 1963 vanta 3 generazioni di di gestione e di clientela e si conferma un punto di riferimento per la buona cucina e per i prezzi contenuti.I Cuochi che oltre 25 anni prestano con passione la loro opera a La Scala, utilizzando prodotti freschi e di prima scelta preparano piatti di tradizione italiana sia a base di pesce che di carne alcuni dei quali ormai introvabili anche nei migliori ristoranti romani.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Okay. We saw trip reviews but really did'nt expect what we got. We dined two nights and made reservations when we return to Rome at the end of our fabulous Italian journey. Wine great. Pasta and ravioli were great and price was best. One night ate at another trip review place which paled in comparison. Staff wonderful. Got to a place that they knew which table we wanted. They had great outdoor seating which we used even though they had air condiioning inside. Try this if you want great food and do not want to spend a fortune. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    52
    26
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Really bad experience!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

To be honest, based on reviews, we're expecting a good dinner experience.
The food was taste less, service poor, we even wonder? Are we in Italy....
For the price we paid. We have the right to classified this dinner as a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katjean2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Real Deal”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Fantastic eating experience. Very good food and excellent service without breaking the bank. Steak tartare is one of the best I have eaten.

Real Italian eatery where the locals go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hedonistlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More fast than a fast food”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was in Rome 5 years ago and I ate there. My first experience was great! So this year I went in Rome again and of course I ate there again. This time was a bad experience. The food came 5 minutes after we ordered and was nothing special. Not even a tavern... Not recomended at all. Try something else at Trastevere, or simply go at Campo Di Fiori.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bourle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummy ”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We walked here from our hotel and were the first dinner guests at 7:30pm. The staff was so friendly and spoke wonderful English. The veal with mushrooms was amazing and my husband loved the pizza. We ordered the house wine and it was delightful fir only €10.

Helpful?
Thank Tia J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Scala ai Parioli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing