We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty & a great location”

Spaghetteria L'Archetto
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 5/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #4,406 of 14,515 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Situato nel cuore del centro storico di Roma, a pochi passi dalla bellissima Fontana di Trevi, questa spaghetteria e pizzeria propone una cucina fantasiosa e ricche di proposte pensate e cucinate con fantasia dallo chef. Qui si possono degustare gli spaghetti in 100 modi diversi, tutti ottimi. Il locale effettua orario no-stop 12.00-01.00 ed è aperto dopo teatro.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Just blocks from the Trevi Fountain, we noticed this place was almost entirely full (outside seating) & decided to give it a try. There were no tables available to handle our party, but they quickly set one up.
The wait staff was attentive & quick, the food was served quickly & was very good. The menu includes multiple pages of spaghetti options as well as multiple pages of pizza offerings, not to mention appetizers, meat & fish dishes as well as dessert.
We all ordered something different so we could share & everything was delicious.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank kdmc0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 419 of 3,624 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016

The service was not good....we weren't ready the first time he came and then...he...never...came...back
I think they don't like tourists.

We came here because it was recommended by quite a few locals. I had the spaghetti with truffles - didn't like it but not sure if its cause it wasnt good or personal taste.
My husband liked his pasta ... but it was average. We sat in the basement and you could see old roman stuff, that was pretty cool.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank SpechlesStrytelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I have not been treated so rudely in any country ever. After fairly rude service the whole meal we were kicked out. We finished our meal and were working on finishing the wine we paid for and were told to leave. They made a comment about the friends' I was with race asking what language they spoke when we couldn't quite understand him. Three different people told us to leave Immediately after we paid. So, so rude. It almost ruined what had been a really great day in Rome. It's not worth it to be treated like that. Never again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kaitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat around the Trevi fountain but didn't want a typical tourist trap, just walked down some side streets and noticed a few locals eating here so decided to eat here! The place was soon packed and there was not a table to spare. We both ordered pizza which were lovely fresh baked really thin crust and base which I love! Also had brusetta for the starter which was equally as good. The waiters were lovely and attentive with prompt service. Had a nosey at other peoples dishes and they looked just as good!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 57laurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

If all you're after is a plate of classic Italian pasta cooked to perfection look no further. Lots of varieties of spaghetti to choose from and great value for your money.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Monkey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetteria L'Archetto also viewed

 

Been to Spaghetteria L'Archetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.