We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably rude staff”

Spaghetteria L'Archetto
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 5/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #4,402 of 14,533 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Situato nel cuore del centro storico di Roma, a pochi passi dalla bellissima Fontana di Trevi, questa spaghetteria e pizzeria propone una cucina fantasiosa e ricche di proposte pensate e cucinate con fantasia dallo chef. Qui si possono degustare gli spaghetti in 100 modi diversi, tutti ottimi. Il locale effettua orario no-stop 12.00-01.00 ed è aperto dopo teatro.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I have not been treated so rudely in any country ever. After fairly rude service the whole meal we were kicked out. We finished our meal and were working on finishing the wine we paid for and were told to leave. They made a comment about the friends' I was with race asking what language they spoke when we couldn't quite understand him. Three different people told us to leave Immediately after we paid. So, so rude. It almost ruined what had been a really great day in Rome. It's not worth it to be treated like that. Never again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kaitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 421 of 3,624 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat around the Trevi fountain but didn't want a typical tourist trap, just walked down some side streets and noticed a few locals eating here so decided to eat here! The place was soon packed and there was not a table to spare. We both ordered pizza which were lovely fresh baked really thin crust and base which I love! Also had brusetta for the starter which was equally as good. The waiters were lovely and attentive with prompt service. Had a nosey at other peoples dishes and they looked just as good!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 57laurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

If all you're after is a plate of classic Italian pasta cooked to perfection look no further. Lots of varieties of spaghetti to choose from and great value for your money.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Monkey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We are pasta 3-4 times a day all over Rome and this was our favorite.
Try their spaghetti carbonara,and pomodoro .
The cappuccino was amazing as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank krystinahair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Made a booking for five no problem over the phone, arrived on time and we were seated promptly. The waiter then took our drinks (water only) order, gave us some menus and then disappeared. Twenty minutes later we were still waiting to order. Finally we got the waiters attention and ordered food and drinks, we had to ask for water again. Food took ages to arrive and when it did we were still waiting on beers. When the food arrives we were missing a side order, it just never arrived but thankfully we were not charged for it!

The waiter was overrun and very busy but another table of five managed to be seated after us, order and food served and eaten before us.

Asking for the bill was a fiasco, poorly hand written bill only with amounts and no itemised names of dishes. We asked to pay by card and amazingly the card machine wasn't working. My BiL went to get cash down the street whilst my husband waited at the table. I went to the toilet to see another guest paying by card at the cashier so I insisted my husband pay by card too. Romans all tell you their card machines are not working so.... Don't believe them!!

Overall the food was edible but not amazing. We had a recommendation for this place so that's why we tried it! Won't be passing on the recommendation.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Soobidubbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetteria L'Archetto also viewed

 

Been to Spaghetteria L'Archetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.