We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!!”
Review of Ines B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ines B & B
Ranked #2,180 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastico!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had an absolutely brilliant holiday, and mainly because Ines B&B or Alex and Alfredo’s company made it that way!

To begin the journey, you need to buy the coach tickets. You can either get these from Ryanair (on board the plane) or at a kiosk at the airport. The cost is €8 return, which takes you from Ciampino airport to the Termini station. You can also get them from Fiumuncino, but the cost is different. We got the address from Hostelworld.com where the B&B is located. However, this was incorrect and was incredibly stressful. We ended up ringing Alex who met us on via Giovvani Giolitti and rescued us! He then told us that he has three different B&Bs underneath the umbrella of Ines B&B. We hadn’t received the e-mail from him to tell us which one, so we’d advise you to contact him if you don’t receive this either.

Alex’s English is fantastic and after a really early-morning flight and heavily sweating, it was nice to see a friendly face who understood us completely. We were offered a free upgrade from a double shared bathroom, to one with a private bathroom. Also, a free lunch at his restaurant on via Principe Amedeo called Ristorante Alfredo. Alfredo is actually Alex’s partner in the business, who is the most hospitable person we have ever met. We shared an apartment with Alfredo, who personally brought us our breakfast each morning at our preferred time. He also gave us samples of whatever he was eating whenever we came in from a tiring journey to the city’s attractions, and he made a fantastic cuppa! Alfredo saw to our every need and we felt safe around him. As we are two girls of 19 and 21, safety was something we were concerned about.

The room itself was clean, spacious, comfortable and well air-conditioned. The bathroom was small, but ideally situated to the room. It had a shower, toilet and sink, with an electrical socket. However, this was one of only two sockets within the room. When we arrived at the B&B, they offered fresh fruit and cold water to refresh us. If you are a television fan, don’t expect anything English. This wasn’t essential to us though, as we came for the sights and spent most of our days out. The bed was everything you needed after a long day; it was comfortable and very spacious. It also had lightweight sheets to deal with the heat. It was a king-size and not a double; ideal for two girls who are not actually a couple, and also for couples who may worry about being too hot at night. For the stereotypical British who love a cup of tea, there is no kettle in the room, but Alfredo was always ready to offer us one. If you are planning on taking expensive items with you, be aware that there is no safe in the room, so either take a big bag to carry it around with you throughout the day, or try and leave it at home. Also, there is no hairdryer provided, but the temperature outside provided a natural hairdryer as well as a tumble dryer for our washed out clothes.

Breakfast included fresh croissant, yoghurt of unbelievable flavours (e.g. banana!), fruit juice and the infamous Italian coffee with hot milk. If there was anything else we wanted, we could have asked for it, but this was a perfect start to each day.

Ristorante Alfredo, as mentioned earlier, is a beautiful underground restaurant, which is homely and the epitome of Italian cuisine. As we were offered a free lunch, we would recommend the lasagne and the seafood. Alex constantly offered us free wine, limoncello and beer. He was always wanting us to come back and have a free beverage to finish our night. There is an outside seating area, which is perfect on a night time. All the staff were very attentive, and a lot of them were family. Alex was kind enough to introduce us to his family, for which the B&B is named after his daughter, Ines.

We are planning on going back next year after an absolutely fantastic experience, and we wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else. The location is very close to the Termini station and bus services, but you will have to walk a fair distance to any attractions. Alex provides you with an extremely helpful map to guide you through the city.

WE LOVE YOU ALEX AND ALFREDO!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieCee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 night at the Ines B&B last year (June 2011) and we were really pleased with the room which was really nice and comfy and very convenient in terms of location since this is really closed from Termini station. We arrived around 9-10pm at nigh and were very tired from the trip but the nice thing is that Alex, the owner, being also the owner of a restaurant we were entitled to a free meal upon arrival (drinks excluded), which we really appreciated. Also we were aware we had booked a room with a shared bathroom, the other room of the B&B being occupied by 3 people we struggled in the morning to be able to have our shower, or even to be able to go to the toilets... The bathroom itself was on the small side and maybe a bit dated but OK. Breakfast was self-service, which means we had to prepare our own, tea, coffee or toasts in the kitchen. The kitchen itself was quite big but I made a mess with the coffee (the coffee machine was kind of ancestor of the nespresso) and didn't have a second chance since we had only one capsule per person. Tea was kind of lipton (so not English breakfast), bread OK, and we had also these famous Italian croissants that I can't stand. So overall a good place to stay if you don't mid sharing a bathroom and are not too much bothered with the breakfast. Please not that Alex speaks at least Italian, English, French and Arabic, not sure if he speaks other languages but this makes it easier to communicate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French_Barbarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

It's just near termini train station,really convient to go around in rome,and the people are very friendly,i really enjoy the stay in ines.totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melody_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the appartment the owners were very welcoming and accomodating and also very flexible which perffect for us as we needed to check in at 10am after a long overnight multiple flight journey from Dubai. They were also able to upgrade us to a room with an ensuite bathroom at the same price after booking a room with a shared washroom. Apon arrival they invited us to their restaurant where they served wine, starters, deserts and liqures on the house for our first night.
On our leaving day we had our bag stolen with passports laptop ipod etc inside so in deep frustration and not knowing how long we would need to stay in Rome for we returned to them explaining the situation to which they appologised repeatedly for the situation and then were able to set up a room for us with a partner of theirs who picked us up and was equally as kind, flexible and welcoming at Hotel Alfredo.
We literally couldnt have asked for more from our accomodation and hosts. I would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The whole hostel was very clean and comfortable. The room had been cleaned everyday by a maid. The building is not noisy, is well-located near the Termini station. The owner is a really friendly guy, who really cares about the whole place. This is one of the best choices you can make in case of staying in Rome.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbynek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

rome is beatiffull plenty of places to visit and ines bb so confortable and welcoming the rrom is just perfect and breakfast so large to start a long nice day walking buy the city

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2012

really had nice time in rome also because of ines bb wich was well located and so nice to come back for relaxing in the evening

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Ines Downtown B&B
Ines Downtown B&B
#2,414 of 3,669 in Rome
2 reviews
Esquilino
Federica's Guest House in Rome
Federica's Guest House in Rome
#1,515 of 3,669 in Rome
7 reviews
Esquilino
Sixtythree B&B
Sixtythree B&B
#2,042 of 3,669 in Rome
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,259 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,151 of 3,669 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,259 in Rome
6,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ines B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ines B & B

Property: Ines B & B
Address: Via Giovanni Giolitti 199, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,180 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Ines B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ines Hotel Rome
Ines Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing