We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crosti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$272
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$444
$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,088
$878
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$782
$571
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$393
$320
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$332
$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
450
379
61
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
379
61
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationcastro pretoriopastriesminute walkwashing machinewithin walking distancethe main hotelboiled eggsgood sizeroma passflat screen tvhop on hopcontinental breakfastfirst floormini fridgeclean hotelon foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 924 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

clean rooms, not noisy place, very good breakfast, friendly and very supportive receptionists. Got fun in elevator:)

Room Tip: not for people with limitation in ability to move
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is preety close to Termini station, which gives access to metro and immediate connection to rome-fiumicino airport. The staff is really friendly and helpfull despite what i had previously read on several sites on the net. The room was nice and not very noisy, clean and with air-condition! The breakfast was really great with excellent coffee! I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind walking or taking transportation to all the touristic attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathalieV395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Getting to the hotel from the airport takes about 30 mins, but it puts everything into perspective. Once you arrive to Crosti, the front desk will set you up super quick with a brief description of where everything is in Rome- it's helpful but quick. Then he takes you to your room and do not be surprised when you enter a small room. We stayed in a twin bedroom and had minor complaints. Very small beds, the bathroom sliding door got jammed and took me about 10 mins to open (yes we called for help, but they were limited) and their mini fridge did not keep our items cold at all. These are things that are outweighed by SOME of the helpful staff and good breakfast served for the hotel. You will be situated about 8 mins from the metro and/or bus stations. Overall my experience in this hotel was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the Crosti Hotel apartments in June for 3 nights. When we booked we had read some of the reviews and decided to give it a try as it was only 3 nights, also the apartment was cheaper to book then the room and we were not too bothered about breakfast. When we got to the hotel we were taken to the apartment, arriving 2 hours earlier then the check-in time we were expecting to leave our bags and go out exploring but we were taken to our room immediately which was great as it was about 35 degrees! The rooms were spacious and came with a full kitchen with appliances, a coffee machine and water bottles in the fridge, large bathroom and air-con in both the bedroom and living room. The apartment block has 7/8 floors, with 10 apartments belonging to the hotel I believe and the others were residences. The only problem we came across was the lift, it's an old style lift and if the doors are left open on any floor the lift cannot be called, luckily for us when this happened we were leaving to head out so walked down the stairs, had it been when we came back in the evening walking up 6 flights would not have been fun! Also, the key issue which has been mentioned in the previous reviews, but I guess as its a proper apartment we can't really complain too much, we always headed out together. We did have to go back to the hotel reception desk at the actual hotel to checkout, there is no reception desk at the apartment, but it meant we could leave our luggage with them as our flight was in the evening. they also left us check out at 12pm instead of 11am, this was the only time we had to contact reception and could be done by calling from the phone in the room.

Location, we were mins away from a metro stop on the B line, one stop from the Termini which was perfect and only 4 stops from the colosseum, perfect for a quick trip to take night time shots if you don't fancy hanging around all day. There was also a supermarket across the road from the metro station, handy to get extra water or food. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and a great little coffee and patisserie between the termini and the apartment.

As Rome is already very expensive place I would defiantly recommend this hotel apartment for travellers who want a nice place to stay without splurging lots of money. We only went to the apartment to sleep and spent the whole day out so it had what we needed, a good hot shower, lots of space to chuck your stuff in the living room and a big bedroom with storage if you get around to unpacking. Also it's very quiet and gets cleaned daily with coffee and water restocked. I don't know what the rooms or breakfast/restaurant are like so can not say if they are working going to or booking.

Room Tip: Book an apartment, we had room number 18.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews