We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Re di Roma, our home while in Rome”
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #157 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our second time at Hotel Re di Roma, pre-cruise. While it is a little bit out of the ancient part of Rome, we've enjoyed our stays at this hotel. The Piazza Re di Roma is a couple of blocks away, as is the Metro stop which makes it convenient to get into the tourist sights. The hotel has a good breakfast included, and the rate we paid (98 euro per night) for a double room was good. The place is spotless and they have free internet in the lounge area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is very nice, but not in a very nice neighborhood. The rooms are cosy and with a lot of space. With a 5 minutes walk you are in a underground station that takes you to the city center. At nigh you can find some pubs to enjoy a beer but nothing else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuIs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed here last Feb for a week. The price was very reasonable and good location from where you can walk to most of the historic places. It is also close to the metro and Basilica of St. John Lateran as well

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have stayed four nights in this hotel for a touristic trip. It was very clean, the staff was quite friendly, breakfast was quite ok (do not be lazy to order espresso every morning!), It is in a good neighborhood and the location is very convenient and quite close to a metro station (Re Di Roma).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gezgezdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and can't fault it. Really close to a metro stop, but also walkable to the centre in 30-40 minutes. We walked back from the Pantheon and it was an easy, pleasant walk along long, straight roads. Staff were friendly, the room was clean, neat and well presented. It all seemed pretty new, including the bathroom-great shower! Room included a tv with English options, a safe, and a reasonably priced mini bar. One gripe - there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, something that seems lacking to our English eyes!
Breakfast was simple but good - standard 'continental' fayre. Whilst not offering 5 star levels of comfort this hotel did everything well for a good price, and you can't say fairer than that. Would stay here again.

One word of warning - on checkout we were presented with a bill for 'City tax' of 2 euros each per night. Whilst I accept this is probably beyond the hotel's control it would have been nice to have been warned about it in advance, and is something tourists in Rome should take into account.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We got a clean and modern corner room with a big balcony and a large bathroom.

The staff was somewhat curt and the breakfast didn’t have a lot of variety. You could ask for an espresso or a latte but not both.

Nice location, close to the subway and several stores (including a supermarket) at the piazza with ½ the prices of the historic center.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the large balcony on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauroSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I know you can't have it all and this is the perfect example of it - a lovely hotel for a great far that is just too far... When booking it we thought it won't be a problem but it turned out to be a hassle - taking metro back and forth a few times a day and wasting money and time.
Putting this aside, the hotel itself is lovely. It's very colourful and modern, the rooms are reasonably sized, recently renovated and clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep.
Please note that the hotel is located in the residential area and surrounded by the blocks of apartments so you don't get the typical buzz of the central location.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex_123654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#106 of 1,271 in Rome
1,531 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#217 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#101 of 1,271 in Rome
1,317 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing