We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommendable if you get a reasonable deal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #161 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable if you get a reasonable deal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Unobtrusive, anonymous side entrance to a renewed early nineteen-hundred building that was formerly a public school. Hence the smallish reception, lounge and breakfast room. This last one at times inadequate to the number of guests. One feels the press to be done quickly and leave the table to others, which is a pity as the breakfast is good (leave alone the pulver machine and ask the nice waitress for a real cappuccino). Fine, elegant rooms though, with nice bathrooms. Friendly, when relaxed even attentive staff. All in all, a comfortable accommodation in the immediate proximity of the main underground line to the city center and shopping areas. A bit too costly at times, though. Besides having a somewhat exaggerated opinion of the quality of the premises, the hotel applies sharply period-differentiated prices. Highly recommendable only if you get a reasonable deal.

Room Tip: If light sleeper, get a room at the back. Little traffic but many "bad" motorcycles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotelguest055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    541
    81
    5
    3
See reviews for
228
702
43
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in Rome for 7 nights in total, but stayed 5 nights in a apartment in central Rome right near the Colosseum and stayed 2 nights at Hotel Re di Roma in San Giovanni, which is only a 10 minute drive back into central Rome. From pictures this hotel doesn't look too great, and location wise maybe it isn't. But we cant really fault our 2 night stay there at all, and wished we had stayed longer. We had a suite room, which was next to new and exceptionally clean. There was one main bedroom, which had a beautiful big new bathroom, and a separate area, like a second bedroom with 2 single beds and another bathroom. We also had a terrace and could sit outside which was nice. Staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful- especially Elara at the reception who was really lovely and made us comfortable. The Breakfast would be my only criticism, as it is extremely basic, and there is no where else around really to go. But other than that, the metro is close by, there is a strip of shops a short walk away and some nice restaurants in walking distance for dinner but book early as they get booked out!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Situated on a quiet street near Re Di Roma metro station, the hotel offers clean rooms, bathrooms and other facilities with good breakfast. The hotel staff is ever so helpful and courteous. The girls at the reception, Aleria (?) and Aleora are ever so helpful, nice and courteous. Good wifi speed in rooms. Good choice for visiting Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabih H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was very close to Metro, very clean, and nice staff who were always ready to provide help or give advise about sight-seeing, nice restaurant, shopping centers, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay in. After a not-so-good experience in Paris, we were extremely happy to have checked in to this hotel. Ilaria T. was super nice and looked after us, as if we were her personal guests. I noticed that she was treating the other guests the same way and giving them similar attention. We highly recommend this hotel if you are planing to visit Rome. Our special thanks, once again, to Ilaria with whom we dealt more often then the rest of the staff.
Thank you.

The Maiwandi Family
(Los Angeles, USA)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiwandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit due to visit Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nothing but good to say about this friendly little place. Excellent value for money, well situated 2- 3 minutes away from the metro with all you need for a short B&B break. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable (with a safe) and breakfast more than adequate with plenty of choice. The reception staff we found were really welcoming and helpful, which is always important. I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Though i technically didn't STAY here, i'd like to write a review of the wonderful ATTITUDE i encountered of the staff here.
We were (literally!) thrown out of our hotel, Hotel Roi - which was around the corner from this one.
We called this hotel as we had to take up a room someplace to store our luggage. Our flight was still 10 hours away.
The girl at the reception spoke perfect English and offered to keep our luggage free of cost in their reception.
This seemed rather suspicious to us - how could anyone be so nice?
But when we went in there, we were pleasantly delighted to have such friendly treatment, no charges and the use of the facilities.
The girl even gave us printouts of our flight tickets and web check in pages.
We went off for a last day of touring and shopping, and returned to find the cab we had asked them to order to take us to the airport- was right on time.
We promised ourselves a stay here the next time any of us was in Rome.
Its proximity to the Re Di Roma Metro station is a blessing for tourists and the clean, bright interiors were reflected by the polite, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkd1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a really nice small hotel conveniently located near the Re di Roma Metro station on the B line which gives you full access to Termini, The Spanish Stairs and even St. Peter's Square. San Giovanni Basilica is a short walk also and is a great shopping area as well. There are plenty of good restaurants in the neighborhood, even Pompi, famous for Tiramisu is just around the corner. The hotel entrance is very art-deco while the rooms are fully updated and spacious by european standards. Some of the rooms have balconies, it's the luck of the draw to get one! The bathrooms are very nice with sparkling new fixtures throughout. The breakfast was quite adequate to get your day started with the standard self serve items along with free expresso on request. I really appreciated the entire hotel staff, they all did a great job. I would certainly stay here again. No complaints!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BeirutDriveby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Chroma Pente
#147 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#123 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#78 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#121 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Property: Hotel Re di Roma
Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
#70 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing