We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immacualte!”
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #159 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Situated on a quiet street near Re Di Roma metro station, the hotel offers clean rooms, bathrooms and other facilities with good breakfast. The hotel staff is ever so helpful and courteous. The girls at the reception, Aleria (?) and Aleora are ever so helpful, nice and courteous. Good wifi speed in rooms. Good choice for visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabih H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was very close to Metro, very clean, and nice staff who were always ready to provide help or give advise about sight-seeing, nice restaurant, shopping centers, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay in. After a not-so-good experience in Paris, we were extremely happy to have checked in to this hotel. Ilaria T. was super nice and looked after us, as if we were her personal guests. I noticed that she was treating the other guests the same way and giving them similar attention. We highly recommend this hotel if you are planing to visit Rome. Our special thanks, once again, to Ilaria with whom we dealt more often then the rest of the staff.
Thank you.

The Maiwandi Family
(Los Angeles, USA)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maiwandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nothing but good to say about this friendly little place. Excellent value for money, well situated 2- 3 minutes away from the metro with all you need for a short B&B break. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable (with a safe) and breakfast more than adequate with plenty of choice. The reception staff we found were really welcoming and helpful, which is always important. I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Though i technically didn't STAY here, i'd like to write a review of the wonderful ATTITUDE i encountered of the staff here.
We were (literally!) thrown out of our hotel, Hotel Roi - which was around the corner from this one.
We called this hotel as we had to take up a room someplace to store our luggage. Our flight was still 10 hours away.
The girl at the reception spoke perfect English and offered to keep our luggage free of cost in their reception.
This seemed rather suspicious to us - how could anyone be so nice?
But when we went in there, we were pleasantly delighted to have such friendly treatment, no charges and the use of the facilities.
The girl even gave us printouts of our flight tickets and web check in pages.
We went off for a last day of touring and shopping, and returned to find the cab we had asked them to order to take us to the airport- was right on time.
We promised ourselves a stay here the next time any of us was in Rome.
Its proximity to the Re Di Roma Metro station is a blessing for tourists and the clean, bright interiors were reflected by the polite, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkd1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a really nice small hotel conveniently located near the Re di Roma Metro station on the B line which gives you full access to Termini, The Spanish Stairs and even St. Peter's Square. San Giovanni Basilica is a short walk also and is a great shopping area as well. There are plenty of good restaurants in the neighborhood, even Pompi, famous for Tiramisu is just around the corner. The hotel entrance is very art-deco while the rooms are fully updated and spacious by european standards. Some of the rooms have balconies, it's the luck of the draw to get one! The bathrooms are very nice with sparkling new fixtures throughout. The breakfast was quite adequate to get your day started with the standard self serve items along with free expresso on request. I really appreciated the entire hotel staff, they all did a great job. I would certainly stay here again. No complaints!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BeirutDriveby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my mum and my mum's friend. Room spacious enough for us - 1 double and 1 single - a divison between the 2 rooms. Bathroom could have been a bit bigger but sufficient. Only problem is there should be either a shower curtain or glass panel so that the water does not spray on to the bathroom floor. Just have to be careful not to have spray full blast. Other than that the room is grand. Most of all it is very clean. Mini bar in the room so handy if you want to store bottles of water. No kettle in the room which was a pity. No iron which was a bit of a con but that is with all hotels in Italy they do not have irons. Elevator a bit slow but is not a problem. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel very clean and get location only 5 minutes from the Underground (Re di Roma). Perfect for getting around. Recommend to get the 3 day Roma Pass if you are staying 3 days in Rome as ideal for transport and allows 2 free admissions to any historical attractions. Breakfast - basic continental but sufficient. Overall good value for money and would recommend this hotel. Would definitely return to hotel as very convenient and in a quiet location.

Room Tip: Stayed on 4th Floor and they are fine. Rooms with Balconies are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carroll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

i stayed there for 4days with my mom.
they offered free breakfast. even it was very small dining room but there was everything that i wanted to have such as cereal, yogurt, bread ect.
they gave me a room which has balcony.

it is located near the station (re di rome staion) so it was very convenient to take subway.

if i go to Rome again, i will definitely stay here.

Thanks

Room Tip: umm.. the elevator is so slow.. except that it is all ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank couldntbebetterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#196 of 1,268 in Rome
1,064 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#213 of 1,268 in Rome
654 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#103 of 1,268 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,268 in Rome
429 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
#87 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing