We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virtually impeccable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #121 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Virtually impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay at Re di Roma has been fantastic. I'm actually writing this review still sitting in the lounge as I am waiting to leave to the airport. The rooms are basic but VERY clean, which is the most important thing for me. Plenty of clean towels, shower gel, etc. We were pleasantly surprised to see even that they provided us with slippers on our arrival (which we'd forgotten to bring, so was very handy :).
The breakfast is continental, so no scrambled eggs but plenty of other, fresh food. Staff at the front desk are more than helpful. They suggested a few good places to eat nearby.
The hotel itself is about 2 minute walk away from the tube station, 10 minutes away by tube from the city centre, so very very convenient. The only downside was a hard bed for me, but only because I am used to sleeping on a softer one.
Overall, a superb stay. Can honestly recommend this place and if I ever come back to Rome I know where to stay :)

Room Tip: Room 107 has a big balcony, so very convenient if you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    497
    64
    5
    3
See reviews for
206
662
41
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Re Di Roma - extremely close to a metro station which made it really easy to get around Rome. The front desk staff were helpful, the room was clean and cleaned every day and it was an ideal base for sightseeing. The breakfast is the usual - but enough to satisfy you.

The area is residential and quiet - my only advice would be to take the fast train and the metro from the airport, rather than the regional/cheaper train - the cheaper train didn't have any signs as to what stop was coming up next, and then when we did get off it at Tuscolana (as per Re Di Roma's instructions on the website) we got quite lost in the area late at night in the dark. If we had caught the metro - we would have popped up on the exact street where the hotel is located and not have wandered around for 30minutes trying to find the place! It's not hard to find - but harder from Tuscolana station.

There are some really lovely restaurants around the area too - look on tripadvisor and get the front desk staff to pre-book for you.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

For what worked out as £15pppn B&B for our 3 night trip we could not have asked for more. Rooms slightly better than basic, clean, and were cleaned every day. Mini bar is fairly priced, power showers very good, ample storage. Too much to do in Rome to bother finding out if the satalite tv worked or not.

3 minute walk to a very good subway system means location out of the city centre wasn't an issue.

Breakfast is basic but nice and does have a little varity.

Would 100% stay again and recommened to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireLad333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is very near to a metro station, making a commute within the city very easy. Rooms are very cozy but small, break-fast is generous and filling, loved it. Hotel is in a residential locality, area is not bustling. Few meters from the hotel is a church as well as a park (both on the opposite ends). Ten min walk from the hotel would take you to great shopping lanes. The staff is always ready and forthcoming to guide you to the places around. Overall it is a value for money, in my books it scores 4.5/5

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IVY_Hitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Overall, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Located in a residential area, it is a quiet place to end your day, but the city is still accessable thanks to the subway station nearby. The rooms were a decent size for the price and very clean. Since it is in a residential area and restaurants aren't everywhere, ask for tips on places to eat. The front desk clerk provided us with a map and highlighted suggestions that were fantastic. The subway closes down before midnight so plan to take a cab back to the hotel if you have a late night at the pub.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent staff. Excellent breakfast. Stylish design.

For arrivals via public train - You just need to take the A Line train to the Re di Roma metro stop. Exit underground via the Via Vercelli exit and you emerge on the street avoiding all the traffic by the square. Continue to the end of the block and the hotel is on the left.

If staying and want to eat locally, I recommend La Foglietta. and for the BEST gelato, try Procopio by the metro stop park!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Retrorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#100 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Villa Pirandello
#46 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#67 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chroma Pente
#105 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#95 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Property: Hotel Re di Roma
Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Rome
#74 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#113 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing