We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money”
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #157 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is very near to a metro station, making a commute within the city very easy. Rooms are very cozy but small, break-fast is generous and filling, loved it. Hotel is in a residential locality, area is not bustling. Few meters from the hotel is a church as well as a park (both on the opposite ends). Ten min walk from the hotel would take you to great shopping lanes. The staff is always ready and forthcoming to guide you to the places around. Overall it is a value for money, in my books it scores 4.5/5

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVY_Hitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Overall, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Located in a residential area, it is a quiet place to end your day, but the city is still accessable thanks to the subway station nearby. The rooms were a decent size for the price and very clean. Since it is in a residential area and restaurants aren't everywhere, ask for tips on places to eat. The front desk clerk provided us with a map and highlighted suggestions that were fantastic. The subway closes down before midnight so plan to take a cab back to the hotel if you have a late night at the pub.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent staff. Excellent breakfast. Stylish design.

For arrivals via public train - You just need to take the A Line train to the Re di Roma metro stop. Exit underground via the Via Vercelli exit and you emerge on the street avoiding all the traffic by the square. Continue to the end of the block and the hotel is on the left.

If staying and want to eat locally, I recommend La Foglietta. and for the BEST gelato, try Procopio by the metro stop park!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Retrorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Staff was very helpful - made our trip to Rome much better with helpful suggestions and excellent service.

Location was fabulous, as we could take the subway everywhere. You still enough to see and do, and so do yourself a favor and get a hotel near the subway.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony - it's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel is situated 200 m from subway and it can be a good base for visiting Rome.friendly staff who always try to answer your questions.rooms are big enough, nice bathrooms and clean.only minus is that there is no quilts , you sleep under the sheet with blankets.breakfast is tipical italian- one ham, one chese, honey and jam.no scrambled eggs or sausages.some musli and fruits aviliable too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have been in Rome several times and I usually take the hotel in old center where all attractions are on foot. This hotel is in center but not close to the attractions and if you go in Rome as a tourist you will need to take Metro or Taxi.

The receptionist ( young lady with black curly hair) was very unpleasant. She probably had a bad day. The first impression could ruin full impression of hotel. There was colder and rainy during our visit and they started with heating thru air con. They probably forgot to maintain the AC and the smell in hotel was terrible. Smell is like very old socks.

However rooms are OK, water is HOT and AC is working. There was noise but it was OK. Unless you are very light sleeper you won’t hear anything.

The price we paid was special promotion of 69€. This is realistic price. The original price is 130€ for room which is too much. You can get much nicer hotels in Rome for less money.

Room Tip: We had a corner room 407.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was quite pleased with the value and accommodations considering slim pickings of hotels at the last minute for early October. Convenient to the metro and enjoyed being away from touristy areas at night. I never had a problem with noise from other rooms and I am a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room in the back since noise was never an issue for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#197 of 1,269 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#205 of 1,269 in Rome
654 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#104 of 1,269 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
#83 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing