We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 3 stars hotel”
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
Ranked #157 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel is situated 200 m from subway and it can be a good base for visiting Rome.friendly staff who always try to answer your questions.rooms are big enough, nice bathrooms and clean.only minus is that there is no quilts , you sleep under the sheet with blankets.breakfast is tipical italian- one ham, one chese, honey and jam.no scrambled eggs or sausages.some musli and fruits aviliable too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have been in Rome several times and I usually take the hotel in old center where all attractions are on foot. This hotel is in center but not close to the attractions and if you go in Rome as a tourist you will need to take Metro or Taxi.

The receptionist ( young lady with black curly hair) was very unpleasant. She probably had a bad day. The first impression could ruin full impression of hotel. There was colder and rainy during our visit and they started with heating thru air con. They probably forgot to maintain the AC and the smell in hotel was terrible. Smell is like very old socks.

However rooms are OK, water is HOT and AC is working. There was noise but it was OK. Unless you are very light sleeper you won’t hear anything.

The price we paid was special promotion of 69€. This is realistic price. The original price is 130€ for room which is too much. You can get much nicer hotels in Rome for less money.

Room Tip: We had a corner room 407.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was quite pleased with the value and accommodations considering slim pickings of hotels at the last minute for early October. Convenient to the metro and enjoyed being away from touristy areas at night. I never had a problem with noise from other rooms and I am a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room in the back since noise was never an issue for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a good hotel if you will be out doing sightseeing all day.. is Rome !!! you will be out all day..
The room was ok.. clean, actually it was large.. and ours had a huge balcony facing the street (nothing interesting to see though, but since we are smokers.. it was definitely a plus).
What I did not get is that they have this quite large seating (or reading) area next to the lobby, I never saw anyone there.. no one, never.. on the opposite the breakfast area is small and cramped... you can barely move there..

Very easy to get from Termini to the hotel.. and to all the major sites.. the metro was just meters from the hotel.. same street...
Also.. we took the train to Fiumicino airport.. the station was less than 7-8 min walk.. ask for directions.. and also ask for directions to Bandus (not sure if I spelled that right).. great pastas and very good service..

I would stay here again... Enjoy everything Rome has to offer...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tktraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great hotel with many great features in and outside of the hotel. Nice clean rooms and bathroom, we had an amazing balcony. Nearby late at night a restaurant was open late and offered AMAZING pizza and pasta. The train station was 2 blocks away and the colosseum was literally a 15 minute walk away. The staff was super friendly and always attentive, the breakfast was just enough to get the day started, nothing hot but some tasty cold cuts, jams and cereals! They accommodated a late check out at no extra charge, a wonderful touch to end our time in Rome. I would totally recommend this location to any who are trying to enjoy Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elevatedflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Convenient to metro red line. Room was available for check in around lunch time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel provided ride to Fiumicino airport for 45 Euros. GREAT air conditioning!! Bathroom supplied hair dryer and soaps, shampoo but be prepared for VERY small show stall. Overall a nice stay. Single female traveling alone and I felt comfortable staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellys1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly and a nice big room. All for a decent price. Close to the metro into the center of Rome and from the airport. We had no problems with the aircon, bathroom or service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Linen was clean and changed daily.
Good continental breakfast.
We will stat here again.
Ps: go to Osteria del Cavaliere for supper - they are great!

Thank Minnaars
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#195 of 1,269 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#201 of 1,269 in Rome
655 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#106 of 1,269 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
#86 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#106 Business Hotel in Rome
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing