We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in an amaizing city”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
seanp781
1 review
“Perfect stay in an amaizing city ”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing stay at the Vatican twins and cannot fault the location , apartment or Tania and her staff. We were very well looked after and the apartment is stylish and very clean and comfortable. Me and my girlfriend took my mother to Rome for her 50th and it was deffinetley a special place for the occasion. I will be visiting Rome again and when i do i will not be looking anywhere else other than the Vatican twins.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you Sean, it was a real pleasure to host such a nice family !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsaida...
1 review
“Very convenient”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Vatican Twins apartment was very convenient and very nice . It was clean and nice to stay in Rome . It has a garden to relax after a day's worth of too much walking from the tours . The apartment was 30 mins walk from the Vatican Square and the bus stop going to the Trevi fountain and Colloseum and the Piazza Navona is just infront of the apartment . The bus trip is just about 15-20 mins ride from the apartment. The metro train is also 15 mins walk from the apartment. It will be a great place to stay in when you go to Rome bec of the convenience and the cleanliness !
To top it all - Tania is very helpful all the time we were there eventho we didn't meet personally . She was always available to answer questions and was helpful with the transportation to and back the airport . She was also helpful with finding my moms necklace that she forgot in the apartment which really means so much to us.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you Betsaida, it was a pleasure to help you have the best experience possible in your stay in Rome. I really hope to meet you again in your next visit to the Eternal City !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“I'll definitely miss this place”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking to stay in a luxurious, cozy and clean place in Rome just choose this apartment. Tania is an excellent host who offers a modern and professionally served apartment. We stayed in her apartment for 5 days and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the furniture, kitchen design and amenities. The apartment is exactly as shown on the posted photographs, it has a beautiful private garden (we had our breakfast there every day), and the building is modern and safe. This apartment has everything to make a family feel at home. The kitchen is loaded with utensils if you want to prepare a light meal. The apartment has new air conditioners, a TV, and a washer. The Wi-Fi was excellent and reliable. The neighborhood is safe and full with food stores. The transportation is convenient because you can take, within a walking distance, a bus. Most importantly the communication with Tania and her apartment manager was flawless. We always received a response to our e-mails within minutes and were consistently asked if there is anything we need. We felt very welcomed and assisted. Overall, we are thankful to find such kind and friendly hostess in Rome. Wonderful apartment, Tania! Thank you. We had a fantastic time during our stay hope to come back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
605pattyf
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Vatican Apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I absoI absolutely loved this little hidden gem! Just a short walk to the Vatican as well as convenient bus stop around the corner from the apartment. June is a very hot month to visit but our apartment was nice and cold.
There is everything you need to stay comfortable. We stayed here for 8 days and didn't need a thing.
Tania and her husband are an awesome dynamic duo and can help you with any and all information. They even set up a went driver to pick up and down drop us off to the airport.
I would definitely stay here again. In fact I want to go to Tuscany next and will contact Tania for assistance.lutely loved this little hidden gem! Just a short walk to the Vatican as well as convenient bus stop around the corner from the apartment. June is a very hot month to visit but our apartment was nice and cold.
There is everything you need to stay comfortable. We stayed here for 8 days and didn't need a thing.
Tania and her husband are an awesome dynamic duo and can help you with any and all information. They even set up a went driver to pick up and down drop us off to the airport.
I would definitely stay here again. In fact I want to go to Tuscany next and will contact Tania for assistance.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I8660UTma...
Washington, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed at Vatican Twins (Pacelli) for 5 nights in early June. The apartment was most comfortable, stylishly furnished and ideally situated near the Vatican and public transportation, thus allowing us to go wherever we wanted. Our hostess, Tania, was simply wonderful! She gave us all kinds of helpful information, arranged for tours and restaurant reservations, and served up sumptuous breakfasts each morning that we felt guilty about not being able to finish. Staying here was a wonderful introduction to a glorious stay in Rome and subsequently other parts of Italy. We will surely return for more coddling when the opportunity presents it. This place hits the bullseye in every respect.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our warm and friendly hostess!
Liked least: We didn't have any complaints.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Vatican Twins”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic experience all around! The apartment is beautiful, clean and included everything you could ever need. Our host was amazing. She arranged a driver service to pick us up at the train station. When we arrived, she was at the apartment to meet us. Tania took the time to explain the city, neighborhood, bus system, etc to us and answered all our questions. She went above and beyond to make our stay as wonderful as possible. If you are headed to Rome, do not miss the opportunity to stay at Vatican Twins!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Thank you Lisa ! I am sooo glad to having helped you in taking all the best from your stay in the Eternal City !

Hope to meet you again sometimes, bye

Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAPCollin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a place to stay in...”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I could not fault the accommodation- everything you could ask for was provided! It offered the best self-catering/self-sustaining location to go on holiday to - 20 minutes walk to the Vatican and then into Central Rome, but also only 5/10 minutes to the local supermarket/McDonalds, so it's nice to have a bit of both worlds.

I could not fault the host, Tania, neither. Any issues we did have (was only missing one set of duvets) was sorted within an hour if that. She also arranged transportation for us, at €50 each way for quite a considerable journey, was a real great extra.

Would definitely stay again (and plan to!).

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you Tom ! I will wait you for your next trip in Rome !

Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing