We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”
Review of saltimbocca

saltimbocca
Ranked #188 of 14,505 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ponte
Description: Traditional Italian and Roman cusine
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I had looked into where to eat for my birthday before we left to go to Rome as wanted to make sure it was a good place to eat. This little gem was amazing, so much so that we went again on our last night. We were made to feel welcome from the off. The service and food were outstanding and the atmosphere lovely and relaxed. The price was also very reasonable . Will definatly be going back on our next trip to Rome.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2019

We went there for the last dinner in Rome! I ordered spaghetti with sea food and it came in a shape of swan! Staff were really friendly and gave suggestions. Pizza was also very delicious. A traditional tavern type of place with great music and quotes about food on chalkboards!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 76vinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was splendid! We had 3 of the 4 specials and they were wonderful! Ceasar was very welcoming and hospitable! Go...when in Rome!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Stumbled upon this restaurant while walking around one evening. After being ambushed by many establishments trying to lure us in, we were welcomed by Ceaser who merely said hello without being pushy. That did it... so we tried it out and liked it so much we ate dinner two nights in a row here.

Food was outstanding and more importantly we felt appreciated and welcomed both evenings. Nice mix of locals and tourists. Reasonably priced too. All staff we met were genuinely good at what they do. This will now be my go to restaurant in Rome!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank gregorybS7807SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

After walking long miles around beautiful Rome - this restaurant was a place to be. The gentleman who greeted us was extremely attentive and knew what it takes to deliver the best service possible. Our dishes were super delicious, wine was on point and at the end there was no dodgy service charges and we received lovely house made shots without any extra charge. If you think you can’t go wrong with Italian restaurants in Piazza Navona let me tell you this - food will be as good as in all restaurants, but service was beyond amazing, which makes Saltimbocca a true gem. Don’t think about it twice and stop by for your food in this place!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Inelled131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed saltimbocca also viewed

 

Been to saltimbocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing