We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nealy68
England
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great location”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a delightful apartment in a bustling pedestrian road just minutes from the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica. There are two lovely double rooms with excellent air conditioning. The stairs ( no elevator) can be a bit of an effort after a long day sightseeing but then you are rewarded with a little terrace to sit out and sip your evening wine.
We did have an issue with no hot water for showers on our first day but Antonella resolved this whilst we were out. She kindly let us leave our bags at the apartment on our last day as they had no other occupants going in and this was much appreciated. The location was perfect, not only in its proximity to St Peter's but because Borgo Pio has everything you need- cafes, bars, mini markets, souvenir shops , restaurants and of course at least 3 gelataria's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of equipment in the kitchen such as a tea towel to dry cups.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clareluca...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Lovely centralised apartment.”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was great , very clean , air conditioned and everything that was said in the reviews about it was true . We spent two weeks there with two teenagers within a couple of a hundred yards from the vatican and everything else was a tube journey or if going further up / down the country a train journey . Unfortunately there were builders directly outside our bedroom window at 7.30 each morning for the first week who were very loud but the owners did pre warn us a couple of weeks before we left ! Even with a warning i wasn't quite prepared for the noise levels !! however apart from that it was lovely - a great place to stay , very central .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the air con
Liked least: The builders
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glorious apartment in idyllic Roman Vatican locale”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family was so happy in this beautiful, secure apartment. Walking up the light-filled, marble stairwell set our expectations soaring, and we were not disappointed. Everything we needed was there. The rooms all had windows opening to hear the bells of St Peters; the beds were comfortable and gorgeous. Even our teenage son sleeping on the sofa bed was happy. There were plenty of hangers in the wardrobes to accommodate our clothes. The air conditioning worked well, as did the kitchen. Taking our coffee and fruit and biscuits on the terrace was our favourite way to start each Roman morning. After a big day of sightseeing, kids were all happy to have excellent TV reception to pass some quiet time in their rooms before heading out again in the evening.

The woman who welcomed us to the apartment was wonderful. She answered any questions we had, and gave some good recommendations for restaurants and catching the train, etc. We felt thoroughly welcomed and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the terrace, and the style
Liked least: nothing - but you do need to be happy to walk up the beautiful stairwell to reach the sanctuary
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisandF...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A real gem near the Vatican”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place and definitely recommend to other travelers to Rome. The neighborhood was awesome! It was just around the corner from St. Peter's (exactly what we wanted), and the restaurants in the area were amazing (esp. Romolo alla Mole Adrianna for pasta/pizza, Gelateria del Monte for gelato and hot chocolate, and Panino Divino for sandwiches). Apartment was well appointed and very safe. There was lots of room to stretch out, with three double beds (one in each bedroom plus a very comfortable futon in the living room). We were there in winter and didn't need this, but we could see there were air conditioners for summer (a must!). Kitchen was good and had everything we needed. Balcony was spacious and had a nice view of surrounding buildings.

Only caveat is that you have to go up three big flights of stairs to get to the apartment (but this is in an historic area of Rome / the Vatican, so it is to be expected in any apartment). Not a big deal, but mention in the event it might be important to a guest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Was cold when we arrived (winter) and took a while to heat up
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66Robinso...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful apartment close to the Vatican”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Prior to our visit Antonellla was very attentive providing all the information needed and extra services such as airport transfers.

The apartment is absolutely beautiful, very modern and clean. Two double bedrooms with large windows, wardrobes and nice decor. The terrace provides a lovely sheltered place to enjoy the morning sun and ideal for having a nice glass of wine in the evening.

The location is ideal for exploring Rome, it is a 5 minute walk from the Vatican and 10 minutes to the nearest metro which gets you into the city centre in just under ten minutes.

We will definitely be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean apartment
Liked least: 5 flights of stairs to get to the apartment (only with suitcases!)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triptrip9...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean apartment”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As our first visit to Rome we was unsure where to stay, as anyone is going to a new city. However this apartment is in a brilliant location and roughly a 2 minute walk from the Vatican. On the Street of the apartment there is a few nice resturant and bar if you'd like to go for a quite drink. This apartment was super clean and the gentlemen who let us in the apartment was very helpful and gave us lots of information. I would recommend this apartment if you'd like a good value large apartment for a nice visit to this wonderful city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amadeobev...
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Acondicionamiento, habitaciones y ubicación
Liked least: Cocina
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing