We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Decent Facility”
Review of Casa de'Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de'Fiori
Ranked #572 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, Decent Facility”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in October, 2012. The location is exceptional - about 1/2 block off the Campo De Fiori, and within easy walking distacnce of most major attractions and neighborhoods like the Jewish Quarter and Trastevere. There are many nice places to eat very close. The trade off is a lot of noise on weekend nights coming form the square, which is perceptible even though the hotel has good windows that shut out most of it.

The rooms were a decent size, and fairly plain. Not a lot of storage space, but not atypical for Europe. The bathroom was good - clean and functional with a small but serviceable shower.

Breakfast was good but not exceptional - breads, ceral, yogurt, fruit, fresh juice, and a bit of ham and cheese. Coffee was served from a pump carafe rather than brewed to order.

Overall, we would stay here again because it met our needs and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPRoberts51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
57
80
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Love this place. It was walking distance from many attractions. Rooms were very clean and cozy for Europe's standard. Lorenzo was very nice and helpful. If I ever return to Rome most like I'll be staying at the Casa De' Fiori.

Room Tip: No Elevators!! Plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location, nice staff, pretty little rooms. But mostly, we loved the location for the price (I think we booked at a low season rate). It was very close to our favorite restaurant which was another plus. Besides the steep, round staircase, no complaints!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgv1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great location! Rooms very clean Martina at the front desk was wonderful, very friendly very helpful, spoke English fluently. One HUGE problem. There was NO elevator and not one website for this hotel gives you this very important detail. Thankfully Martina was able to help us with our suitcases to the 3 rd floor.
The owner was not very nice when addressed with this issue. Actually quite rude!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Casa de'Fiori has 2 locations and we stayed at the Via Del Banco Di Santo Spirito 52 location and loved everything about it! Our flight was delayed so we didn't get there until 2am to check in so we were nervous about the late check in, but I called when we were about 20 minutes away and someone showed up with no problem to let us in and show us the place! The apartment was safe, spacious and clean with a kitchenette, a really nice bathroom, and slept 4; the double bed and pull out couch weren't the most comfortable but we were able to sleep well regardless. The location is great... 10 minute walk to the Vatican and close to public bus stops. We also walked to the colosseum but I would suggest taking a bus as it was about a 45 minute walk. All around we were pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank daisy28426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great, central location - you can walk to everything easily! You're surrounded by restaurants, it's really fantastic.

The hotel itself is great - definitely a value. The only detraction is that our taxi driver couldn't find it, even with GPS - you might do well getting some directions written in Italian ahead of time if you're taking a taxi! It's RIGHT off of Campo di Fiori - so pretty easy to find.

The breakfast was great, having access to free wi fi and a computer was really nice (especially since we had been on a cruise beforehand). The staff speak English well and are very helpful. The room was really charming with a modern bathroom. Would definitely stay here again!

Oh - one other thing. All of the rooms (at least at the central location) are up at least one flight of stairs - so keep this in mind if you have heavy luggage and difficulty with stairs!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaraJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we booked the hotel last minute and didn't regret our choice. we were at the santo spirito location (this is something you should double check after booking because it might be confusing that you are not at the primary b&b at campo de fiori) which is 1 minute walk from the castel sant'angelo - perfect location! every historical venue is just a stone's throw (vatican approx. 10 mins, pantheon 15 mins, etc) the hotel is very clean, our room was really nice, with an amazing shower. staff is very helpful and friendly, i can only recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kopcopine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#498 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Sole Roma
Hotel Sole Roma
#659 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#231 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#172 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#440 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de'Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de'Fiori

Property: Casa de'Fiori
Address: Piazza del Biscione 83, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#310 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de'Fiori 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa de'Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De`Fiori Hotel Rome
Casa De Fiori Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing